We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms - all new furnishings!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Paso
Ranked #23 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Beautiful rooms - all new furnishings!”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This is one of the nicest Fairfield Inns I have stayed in. It seemed brand new and the room appointments were gorgeous! A little higher priced than other locations, but well worth the money. Good Mexican restaurant right next door

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GweninTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    61
    23
    4
    1
See reviews for
43
36
10
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Stayed here for a week on business in June and was very pleased. Newer hotel and the rooms were clean, breakfast was adequate and the staff was helpful and polite. The location is walking distance from a strip mall which has restaurants, Walmart, Bank of America and other stores. Also right off the 1-10 so it was very convenient to get to and to get around.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyOdyssey2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This was a Great quiet place to stay off of I-10/El Paso on our trip in/out of Texas and glad we found this place. Newer hotel in a better part of El Paso, with nice/bright rooms, clean, great AC, friendly staff, nice pool etc.
Certainly worth the few turns off of the freeway!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

Overall good! One of the nicest hotels we have stayed in a while.

Very clean, friendly staff, clean room. I read in another review that this place was new and it was very new which made for nice clean things.

The rooms were a little small (we had the king size) but it was just the 2 of us so it was fine. Nice big bathroom though (no tub, but there is a hot tub/pool).

They say no pets but the carpet did smell little like wet dog but after 10mins we got use to it. And since there are no pets allowed in the hotel, when we left this morning there was a tiny cup dog in a car with the Sun out and hot! I was so mad at those damn people that I went and got a staff member and they said they would tell the manager. Hopefully, someone can find the bad owners before the dog is dead.

Which, brings me to my next thing if they do not offer pets to stay then they should tell them where the nearest Petsmart or place they can check a dog in for the night. But I bet anyone who would leave there dog in the car on a HOT Aug 2nd day wouldn't spend the money to drop off the dog. The owners were more worried about their night stay then finding a hotel that takes pets!

Now, back to the hotel.

Good parking (we had a moving truck with trailer) and good views on the higher floors (3&4) facing the highway (so pretty).

The ice machine was in the hallway open and next to someones rooms. We felt bad for those people because we didn't want to wake them but we needed to get ice.

Last thing was I read in another review that they needed a better free breakfast and at first I was like come on it's free who cares! But then when you get to the hotel your like wow this is nice so you expect them to have a well prepared breakast and they did for the most part. First, I would add in cranberry juice. Many women (and men) need this while traveling so they don't get a UTI. Or if you were to have one this could help. Also, just for the simple fact people like cranberry juice! Next, I would put the half&hlaf for the coffee in the mini refrigerator. And last get more of a selection for bread and bagels.

One more thing, went to check out but no one was at the front desk, left the keys and while waiting we had breakfast. Still after breakfast no one came so we just left the keys.

But over all like I said earlier very clean and nice. We will be returning!

Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I got really lost and l forgot my Google maps but the young lady on the desk was very patient and talked me there. I was just there before flying out in the morning but everything was just what I expected. She also gave me great directions to the airport that included a written one as well. The room was very comfortable and quiet. I slept great.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garybgomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Although the hotel was clean and comfortable, we will never return because of our customer service experience. Our party of seven consisted of a 93 year old, two other seniors, two moms and 2 children. We had booked three suites and requested that they be on the same floor. When we arrived following a harrowing 12 hour journey, 3 hours of which was spent outside in the Texas summer heat with a flat tire, our reservation did not match the rooms assigned to us. The front desk agent was curt, unsympathetic,and unaccomodating. Although the hotel parking lot suggested that the hotel was not nearly full (we arrived on Sunday July 1st), we were told there was no note about our request for the same floor and they couldn't do that for us. The desk agent was insistent on charging us $10 more per room to change to the suite which is what we had reserved in the first place. When we suggested that charging us seemed petty and a poor example of customer service, she stated and restated that she had to charge us. Furthermore, she insisted that each of the seniors pay for the respective rooms because we had been given a senior rate. When we booked through the 800 line, we were not told the seniors had to be the ones paying for the rooms, only that there had to be a senior in each room for the rate, so this created an akward situation at check in. It seemed she took every opportunity to make our stay more difficult than it had to be rather than seek to make us happy customers. We travel often and this stands out as one of the worst customer service experiences we've had.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JV O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

The room was clean, bright and comfortable. Great hotel in El Paso, Texas.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natlehtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites El Paso, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your experience while staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed it. We sincerely thank you for choosing us for your stay in El Paso.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites El Paso
SpringHill Suites El Paso
#31 of 81 in El Paso
127 reviews
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
14.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
10.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites El Paso

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites El Paso
Address: 7514 Remcon Cir, El Paso, TX 79912-3513
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in El Paso
#13 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites El Paso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites El Paso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Paso Hotel El Paso
Fairfield Inn And Suites El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing