We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West
Ranked #10 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This hotel, on the far west end of El Paso, has a lot going for it. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, comfy a/c, pretty good breakfast food for a complimentary breakfast. Only two complaints...very minor... 1) The a/c automatically kicks into either cool or heat based on the temp. I like my rooms cool, setting the thermostat to 69. But, when the room dropped to 68, the heat kicked in and the resulting stuffiness woke me up all three nights. I'd rather not have the heat running on mildly cool nights. 2) When I turn on the TV, it's default settings are very loud, and always on a Mexican-language station. I don't mind the station so much (however, most hotels default to a TV-Guide type or some internal hotel family ad station), but the sound is simply too, too loud. Default should be a soft sound. This seems to be an issue at most hotels I stay at, regardless of the brand. Someone needs to get the message. Those two issues aside, I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2013

Traveling on business, spent three days at this Hampton Inn. The staff is very accommodating, the rooms very clean and up to date, and the location is close to a large industrial park (where the business I visited was located). Used the fitness room twice in my visit. It, too, was clean and well appointed (two treadmills, one elliptical, and a weight machine).

Room Tip: My GPS showed access limited to the road that comes alongside the hotel (a frontage road off of I-10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We were on a drive from Arizona to Louisiana, this hotel was our 1st night's stay. After 500 miles, this was a nice stop!

Just located off the I10 - an easy off & on. There is a Ruby's BBQ next door, with a Church's Chicken a short distance. A small mall also off the 10.

This Hampton is newly updated & very clean. As a HHonors gold, we were upgraded to a suite. The room was spacious & nicely furnished. I wish this hotel was the standard for all Hamptons & Hiltons.

Staff was pleasant & helpful.

Breakfast was the standard hotel breakfast.

I would stay here again if I was driving through El Paso.

Room Tip: Choose away from the I10 -
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinkSurvivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

A nice Hampton, just outside of the El Paso. Next to Rudy's BBQ, which is a wonderful place for your lunch or dinner. The staff are very friendly, and helpful. The room is nice, and clean, and cool like the way I like it. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. I stayed here three nights while in town on business. It is well maintained and clean. I was irritated that my room was not cleaned one day. I was out of my room for 7 hours and assumed it would be. One of the main cons of this hotel is its location. It is around 15 miles to the west of downtown El Paso. Overall, a highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superevangelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This hotel is clean and the staff makes you feel comfortable and at home during each of my regular stays. They have cookies every week day and either tea, lemonade and milk each evening! Rooms are nice and location is good!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank KBoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Sort of in the middle of nowhere, close to the Texas/New Mexico border. There is a Rudy's restaurant next door and the staff are very nice and helpful. The rooms are nice, great work spaces, and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
13.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
9.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso
12.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
10.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo El Paso Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West

Address: 6411 S Desert Blvd, El Paso, TX 79932-8515
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
#2 Family Hotel in El Paso
#5 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range: £87 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites El Paso West
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West Hotel El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing