We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West
Ranked #9 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Odessa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

My stay was with my family, we were traveling a long distance and this hotel was a stopping place to sleep and continue on the next morning. It was a very nice hotel to include very clean, quiet and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    86
    20
    8
    6
See reviews for
139
57
21
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lindale, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

A pleasantly appointed Hampton Inn in a good location on El Paso's west side (not far from the outlet center and Sunland Park Mall). This hotel is relatively new, contemporary, clean and easily accessible from I-10.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ali432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayling, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

The service at this hotel exceeded all expectations. There was an initial glitch in that the room and "romance package" I had reserved was not set up. This was immediately corrected. In addition there was no charge.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Myers Beach, FL, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

The Hampton Inn & Suites in west El Paso is our favorite in this chain. The staff is extra-friendly & helpful, with a sunny attitude. Rooms are very clean, comfortable & well-maintained (only the heat / A/C system leaves a bit to be desired). The freshly prepared hot breakfast is luxurious & generous. Prices are reasonable. In all, it's a winner!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We were working in beautiful El Paso and stayed at the new Hampton in West El Paso! It was exceptional! The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was always beautiful and fresh when we came in from working. The breakfast was great! It was a great Hampton experience!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

The accomodations are excellent and far enough removed from the "city center" to provide a secure feeling. The staff and property are excellent and is above reproach. The municipality is a huge disappointment when compared to it's existence in the years past. If you are traveling East to West this is an excellent choice to stop off. A great restaurant is "Leo's" Mexican food.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Very clean hotel, spacious room, beds were very comfortable. Had fridge with a freezer. Friendly staff, good breakfast, could have been a little fresher. Water pressure could have been a little harder. All in all a great place to stay!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
9.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport
10.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Paso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West
Address: 6411 South Desert Boulevard, El Paso, TX 79932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
#2 Family Hotel in El Paso
#5 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites El Paso West
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West Hotel El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing