We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West
Ranked #10 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

My bride and I stayed there for a couple nights after our wedding. The suite was spacious, clean and quiet. We received great service from staff when needed. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone, whether it is for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and also.. Congratulations to you both, May you have a long and happy life together. Hope to see you again for the anniversaries.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    87
    22
    9
    6
See reviews for
142
60
21
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

A very nice and clean Hampton Inn. The staff were extremely nice and polite. When I called to change my reservation because I was stuck overnight at an airport in a different city, they were very accommodating and did not charge me anything. The breakfast was very good and I liked their selection of cut fresh fruit (cantaloupe and pineapple), which was much better than most other Hampton Inns that serve canned or not very tasty fruits. Even though the hotel is close to a highway, I could not really hear it much in the room. The only negative I can think of is that it is a bit far from the airport (30 minutes) and good restaurants. However, the drive through Franklin Mountains State Park is very scenic!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyMada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank You very much for the great comments regarding your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The rooms are exceptionaly clean and all the furnishing are in great condition. The beds are extremly confortable and are some of the best that I slept in, even the more expensive hotels. The rooms are very quite and each room has it's own temperatur control, so it can be as warm or cool as needed

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We greatly appreciate you staying with us and knowing that we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watrous, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stay Here and your stop will be a pleasant one. Staff are Very helpful, Dominic was excellent. The beds are comfy and breakfast was omlettes and sausage. Next to the interstate, but we had no problems with the noise. The drivers are crazy though:)

Room Tip: Don't worry about the smell of smoke in the morning in the halls, its just the BBQ place next do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelusa1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, complete with Rudy's great aroma in the morning. Thank You for the wonderful comments and hope you come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

we enjoy this hotel very much, the rooms are so clean and very comfortable! The breakfast is amazing! We loved it and will stay again. The staff is friendly and the stay was very quiet, the spa was out of order when we stayed but that was not a bug deal everything else was fantastic. Thank you!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Srs_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We greatly appreciate your comments and very nice words regarding your stay with us. I apologize about the jacuzzi being down however I am glad that your stay was wonderful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Loved the hotel very nice rooms,staff and lobby. Rooms were very clean and breakfast was great. Will let others know how good this hotel is. When traveling it's nice to find nice places to stay when it is late at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great stop during a road trip from Florida. We had a very comfortable stay in this Hampton. The rooms, especially beds, were excellent and everything was very clean. The breakfast was excellent too. Friendly and efficient staff, great location close to freeways. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ro4dTr1p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth V, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
I am always happy to here about happy guests. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
9.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
13.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso
10.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center
12.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West
Address: 6411 South Desert Boulevard, El Paso, TX 79932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
#2 Family Hotel in El Paso
#5 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites El Paso West
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso West Hotel El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing