We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old Skool mom and pop burgers that are affordable, fresh and tasty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rosco's Burger Inn

Rosco's Burger Inn
Ranked #20 of 1,533 Restaurants in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Old Skool mom and pop burgers that are affordable, fresh and tasty!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

I love this place. By far this is one if the best burgers in El Paso, it's not sparkys in hatch New Mexico good but it's the closest I've found within El Paso. It's cash only and it's pretty small so expect to wait for a table if it's busy. It's takes a little bit for your food but that's cuz they are cooking it once you order. The atmosphere is retro black and white 50's diner style. I go here often and have never had a complaint.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisap2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    18
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Gloria YV”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

It is the best hamburger in town. It is always crowded. My favorite is the hamburger basket with a bottle of orange crush. You gotta go if you like hamburgers. It is for solo or large parties. No comparison out there! They are not open all the time but when they are the small parking lot is super crowded. When you see something like this...you know it's gotta be good. They also have really tasty burritos. Their chili sauce is homemade...Hot and good! The assortment of sodas is big and always very cold. Quaint place and deserves a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Gloria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good burgers”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Found this place here on TripAdvisor, and it is as good as everyone says. The green chili sauce is awesome on the burger! The fries are ok, but what the fries lack the burgers make up for. They accept take-out orders, so it was perfect for me and my family's hunger while watching the Sun Bowl. Quick and easy ordering and pick-up. You will need cash because they do not accept credit/debit cards, however, they do have an ATM.

If you're considering going to Roscoe's...Go!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jpf1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“awesome!!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

just 1 word, AWESOME!
The best burger in town,

juicy,
super clean place,
fresh fries good chili!

the service from the lady was great the cooks were clean and super fast..

well worth the trip from the east.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ponchoiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Down Home Goodness”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Rosco's recently upgraded. They redid the interior and installed a new kitchen. They did NOT change the best homemade burger in El Paso. Rosco's has not changed their burger formula since 1955. I have been coming here since I was a kid 55 years ago,. My grandmother lived a block away, so we always looked forward to visiting. We loved grandma, of course, but we sure looked forward to getting a Rosco burger, even then. It still is the best homemade burger in El Paso. Get there before 11:30 or after 1 PM to avoid the overflow crowds, which Rosco's handles admirably. Their burritos and chili stand the test as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosco's Burger Inn also viewed

 

Been to Rosco's Burger Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing