We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean place, great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area
Ranked #38 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Clean place, great staff!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed for a week long business trip. Hotel is clean and the staff is great! Luis at the front desk gave recomendations for places to eat several times and they were great! 5 minute drive from the airport. Right off the highway. Only bad thing if you call it bad was the TV reception was horrible! HD tv also, not sure if it was just my room or not? Didn't really watch any TV but game night was hard to watch.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxepr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again soon.
Sincerely,

Jorge Leon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    37
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
26
13
2
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Good location for getting to other venues in El Paso. Quiet in the rooms; nice enclosed garden area outside by the swimming pool. The resaurant inside the hotel serves really good food. Check in/Check out was fairly efficient.

Room Tip: 120-128 on the inside (even numbered rooms) will keep you off of the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again soon.
Sincerely,

Jorge Leon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The hotel is very close to the airport. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful and the room itself was the normal Holiday Inn Express room. But the internet speed was very slow. Almost unusable for me. I won't stay there again just because of the internet speed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chester M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Dear Chester M,
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express El Paso Airport. I'm glad to hear that my front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I am sorry that our free WiFi did not meet your business needs. I will be discussing your comments with my management team to see if we can come up with a solution. I hope that you might offer us another visit in the near future to show you the level of service of which we are capable.

Sincerely,
Jorge L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a convention we were having. It's a great location and the staff tries really hard to do the best they can. During my first night the ceiling fan light cover came crashing down and exploded all over my companion's pull out bed. After recovering from the shock and cleaning small pieces of glass we went back to bed. In the morning I simply asked the manager to have it cleaned up properly. She promptly gave us a discount and apologized repeatedly. The only thing we did not like about the hotel was the breakfast buffet. I'm not a fan of buffet's to begin with but this was one of the worst hotel buffets I've ever attempted.If they could clean up the buffet I would attempt it again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank downtownbrown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and appologize for the incident you experienced in our hotel. I am happy to see that our Executive Housekeeper was able to turn this incident around quickly. We look forward to seeing you again soon in our hotel.
Sincerely,

Jorge Leon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This place was pretty nice due to the helpful staff. Their customer service was great. The only thing i didn't like was the sausage links, something tasted weird about them. The location was fine considering this was a business trip and we were located just a few miles from the airport. Our rooms didn't have a fridge or a microwave and the sent one up for both rooms, that may be the main thing you check on when you book is whether or not your room has them or not. they always had some new type of fruit juice in the lobby, very good, and cookies to go with it. The free breakfast was also good minus the sausage links that i mentioned earlier. The view from the window was pretty nice at night with the big lit up star on the mountain and the skyline from the city and jaurez. the hotel was located close to a lot of amenities and direct access to the highway.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and our staff. We truly appreciate your comments and your business. Our goal is to have refrigerators and microwaves in all the rooms in the next few months. We constantly change items to our breakfast based on the comments from our guests. Thank you for your feedback.
We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,

Jorge Leon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Ogden, UT
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Our family spring break week took us to Arizona then Texas to visit family. We went on-line & reserved a room for a few days at Americans Best Value Inn on Executive Ctr on-line. When we got there is was a dive! The smell & bathroom door didin't close & toilet didn't flush. OMG! Begged my brother who lives in El Paso to suggested a hotel and he recommended the Holiday Inn Express & we were so happy. Our room was so nice & clean. Our trip became relaxing after we checked in. Will will stay there on our next visit to El Paso! Thank YOu Holiday Inn Express :)

Room Tip: Looking for hotels on-line that you have never been to can be scary & very disappointing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary_Hubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We are excited to read your review and we look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.
Sincerely,

Jorge Leon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pflugerville, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my one night stay on my way to Arizona stopped in for bed n breakfast it was a nice stay. I will return there again. The breakfast was kind of stale but other than that the staff was friendly!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel and our staff. We value your business and appreciate your feedback. I will share your great comments with my staff.
We hope to see you again in our hotel in the near future.
Sincerely,

Jorge Leon, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites El Paso Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard El Paso Airport
Courtyard El Paso Airport
#32 of 81 in El Paso
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area
Address: 6666 Gateway East Blvd, El Paso, TX 79915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest El Paso hotel, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area is conveniently located just 1 mile south of the El Paso Airport. El Paso has established itself as one of the Southwest's top business and government locations with Fort Bliss, Raytheon, Boeing, BAE Systems, AT&T, Delphi and Electrolux, and Western Refining. Some of the more famous landmarks include the Mission Trails, Concordia Cemetery, and Mount Cristo Rey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites El Paso Airport Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Paso Airport Area Hotel El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing