We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!!!!”
Review of Rudy's

Rudy's
Ranked #8 of 1,547 Restaurants in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: Bar-B-Q was added to the operation in 1989, and Rudy's "Country Store" and Bar-B-Q has been serving up tasty food ever since. The same original recipes that built Rudy's Leon Springs' reputation are now available throughout the Southwest.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great!!!!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2012 via mobile

This was within walking distance from hotel so great for a quick bite. Werent sure how it all worked but friendly staff helped us out and gave us samples of the meat so was great in helping us make up our minds.Fresh food and interesting things around so took heaps of photos. Would recommend a visit if staying nearby.

Helpful?
Thank pauanuiblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    98
    39
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Barbeque”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

The brisket was excellent. The atmosphere was very friendly and there are lots of cool, old antiques hanging on the walls.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MattPatrickandMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't judge a book by its cover!”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Upon pulling into the parking lot and realizing this restaurant is in a gas station we were a little concerned. I had read only good things about the restaurant so we decided to give it a try. I am happy we did, too! The hostesses at front were very welcoming and helpful. We went to order and were given free samples to taste the different meats. DELICIOUS!! You definitely should try this place if in El Paso, passing through, or only a few miles away in another town!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Yummy Bar-B-Que”
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Love this place for a quick bite. The atmosphere is really cool since you can sit inside or outside on some picnic tables. Everything on the menu is really good and the aroma is irresistible.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Distant Lights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“taste choices”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I have enjoyed bar-b-que in Tennessee, Virginia and Texas, I cannot pinpoint hat the flavor was; however I did not like the flavor

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rudy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing