We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor cuts of ribeye”
Review of Rudy's

Rudy's
Ranked #8 of 1,553 Restaurants in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: Bar-B-Q was added to the operation in 1989, and Rudy's "Country Store" and Bar-B-Q has been serving up tasty food ever since. The same original recipes that built Rudy's Leon Springs' reputation are now available throughout the Southwest.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Poor cuts of ribeye”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I ordered a pound of the smoked ribeye and had to return it to get them to cut some of the gristle off. I ended up tossing about 1/2 of it because there was still a lot of gristle on it even after they removed some. It was okay but too costly for inedible meat. We eat a Rudy's all over the state and it's always a safe place to stop but I will not stop at this one again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank texasredtop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    100
    39
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Country Flavor”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Excellent food, environment :) You'll love this place if you're into smoked meat and great BBQ. Another plus is that you can also fuel up your car at their gas station for a very reasonable price.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Creamed corn a must!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This places was just what I was looking for !! Yummy home style BBQ, to my surprise the creamed corn was so good!!
This place is by all means very casual, picnic table style, order thru a line and take your food to tables, sorta self serve, although they do slice the meat behind counter as you watch.I only wish they had a location in the Seattle area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobbiesuep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and customer service”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I always stop at this Rudy's BBQ because the staff is always friendly and go out of their way to
make your expericience at their restauarant the best it can be.This visit was just a quick stop on
our way through town back to Arizona the staff packed our BBQ with care as we told them we were
taking it back home to Arizona.The food was great as always and I will continue to stop and
give them my business in anytown this restaurant is in

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great BBQ quickly served!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Whether eating on picnic tables inside or getting an order to go, it is hard to beat their prices or service. Driving past with your window rolled down you can smell the aromas of their on-going bar-be-que out back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JIMELP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rudy's also viewed

 

Been to Rudy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing