We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as always!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place El Paso Airport
Ranked #10 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great as always!”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

We stay at Hyatt Place often. They are very nice. This one is easy off and on traveling IH 10. Friendly, clean, great breakfast. They have a bar and food available during day/evening! Can't go wrong! Enjoy. :)

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    153
    69
    29
    11
See reviews for
155
83
40
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

When entering the hotel, the front desk was a little bit confusing: is it for the bar, dinner service or is it for the hotel?
Personnel was very nice. I was giving the option of a room at lower or higher floor. I am glad I choose the room at the 6 floor as it mitigates the sound of the nearby highway.
Room was very clean with a nice desk and plenty of connectivity for a computer. WiFi is free.
Bathroom is small, with the large shower taking most of the space. Oddly, the towels hangs in the shower, as there is no other space to hang them in the bathroom.
Large TV is between the bed and sofa, which means you are never looking at it with the best angle. AC was constantly running, even though the room was at the setup temperature. It seem to continuously blow "neutral" air without any purpose when the assigned temperature is reached.
A Ihop, Dennys and Mexican restaurant are in a short walkable distance. They are plenty of other restaurants available close to the Mall on the other side of the highway but I had to take my rental car just to cross the highway.

Room Tip: The hotel is just of the highway. I would recommend a room at a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

There were many aspects of our stay at this property that we liked, none more so than the customer service, which was extraordinary. The staff and manager were friendly and looked after us very well.

The public rooms and spacious guest rooms were tastefully decorated in warm tones. The snacks and meals available for purchase were delicious, if a little bit pricey. The chocolate-peanut butter cookies are large and outstanding, and the gourmet pizzas - especially the veggie flatbread pizza - are fabulous. You get what you pay for.

The wifi was fast, free, and reliable.

The breakfast area is much too small for the size and popularity of this property. It was often very crowded in the room where the food was, and there were barely sufficient places for people to eat in the outer lobby area. That would be my biggest recommendation to the property - to rethink the layout of the breakfast.

The variety of items on the breakfast buffet was good, but not great. I had stayed before at a Hyatt House and was thinking that the breakfast at Hyatt Place would be similar, but it's not. Hyatt Place has gourmet breakfast sandwiches and on alternating days, pancakes, waffles, or french toast. These are presented in small pans, which need to be refilled often, and it didn't seem as if the kitchen could keep up.

The rest of the buffet items didn't seem to change much at all - juices, grapefruit slices, oatmeal, minidonuts, cold cereal, and english muffins or toast. The coffee is fine, not great.

It's included in the price of the room, but some days we ended up just eating out - there's an International House of Pancakes almost next door, and a Denny's not too far up the street (though the Denny's is a bit of a disappointment). And there's a Target across the highway, where you can stock up on breakfast items if you just want to eat in your room. (There's a refrigerator in each room, and you can request a microwave.

This is a perfectly fine place to stay near the airport, for a few nights. We ended up staying about a week and a half, and for that long a stay, I'd recommend staying elsewhere with a full kitchen, and where you can do laundry, if not in the room, than in a laundry room in the hotel (I had to drive about 20 minutes each way to a grim laundromat.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diploconcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundas, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt Place El Paso Airport in late December. The room was clean as far as I could tell, but I would have liked an option when it came to drinking glasses. Granted real glasses are nicer, but I wondered about if the ones in our room were clean. I know Marriotts have been switching over to offer both the real glasses and the plastic cups, which while not fancy, are in the plastic wrap and are clean.

The shuttle from ELP took a while to arrive, and only after we called, but that seems to be standard with Hyatt Place, so it was to be expected. The staff was professional and courteous. The breakfast in the morning had fewer options than what I expected, but the staff told me that it was because I was there on a weekend. If I were to visit during the week, things would have been better. I find that a little odd, but that's what they said.

Overall, it's an adequate hotel. It certainly served me well for the one night I stayed there. If I were staying longer in El Paso though, I may have looked at other options, depending on price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milwaukee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The breakfast was excellent. The general building and certainly our room were very nice. We enjoyed having a light supper at the 24 hour cafe. The location of this hotel was not ideal, but it was not bad unless one was expecting it to be next to the airport. It was somewhat in the middle of nowhere, but we came by car and this was not a problem for us. What was a problem was being stuck in an isolated room down some staff corridor, supposedly in response to our request for quiet; lots of banging until the end of the evening as staff went about their work.

Room Tip: Be assertive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fastquaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This was my first experience with a Hyatt Place Hotel. I've stayed plenty of times at the more upscale Hyatt properties.

The room and property: The room was very nice and clean. Nice design, modern, and clean. The bed was really comfortable. The only bed available was a double bed, and sadly it's a true double and not queen, so I was a little concerned. Being over 6 foot tall I've found some full sized beds to be short and uncomfortable, these were very nice. The linens were good and comfortable. The bathroom was fine, the amenities might not be as nice and plenty as the other properties, but they're just fine. If someone was traveling for business and here a few days, the desk, couch area and refrigerator would be a very nice addition. There were plenty of plugs for all of our electronic accessories.

I would recommend this hotel and would happily stay here again.

The concept: As I said above I'm used to the full Hyatt experience and have didn't know what to expect. Actually when I checked in I didn't realize there was a difference. There is no room service, but there is a good selection of foods available at any time. There is a bar/food counter in the reception area where they prepare the foods. You can eat there or bring them back to your room. They also have a bar with a small but adequate selection of beer, wine and spirits. The prices were very reasonable for a hotel. Now back to the concept, it's much like Holiday Inn Express and there's a couple others like that I can' think of right off, a large rectangle, 5-6 floors, room look like they were built elsewhere and dropped in by crane, fully furnished, not overly posh, but not exactly a roadside hotel. That's what this is, though in my opinion, an upscale version of that. They serve the standard complimentary breakfast, 3 hot items, fruit, yogurt, breads, pastries, cereals, fruit juice and coffee. The hot foods I tried were good, they weren't presented as microwavable packaged items.

Overall it's a good experience and I would stay at this property or other Hyatt Place properties.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aus_Gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molinos Marfagones, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. I asked that my checkout time be extended an extra hour and was told that it would not be a problem. When my wife and I returned to our room to retrieve our belongings we were unable to unlock the door because the desk clerk had neglected to program the key for a late departure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
8.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place El Paso Airport

Property: Hyatt Place El Paso Airport
Address: 6030 Gateway Blvd E, El Paso, TX 79905-2003 (Formerly "Amerisuites")
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
#14 Family Hotel in El Paso
#18 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place El Paso Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place El Paso Airport Hotel El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing