We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn El Paso West
Ranked #54 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dirty”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

I would not have chose this place but we saw the sign that said it was remodeled. That could not be further from the true. The first room they gave us there was hair and makeup on the pillow and sheets. The bathroom had hair everywhere. The next room was not much better but the sheets appeared clean. There was a huge stain on the bed spread. The carpet was dirty. There are burns in the vanity in the non smoking room. We left our luggage in the car because we were afraid of bugs. I would avoid this place at all cost. Area doesn't seem very safe. Move on to a better place. I don't know how they got 4 out of 5 rating.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank djfromaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso West, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you for the response concerning your visit to the Inn. The information you submitted will permit us to review the details and complete any corrective actions that may be required for providing lodging accommodations to our customers. We look forward to serving you during your next visit to the area, thank you for your business.

Ernie Parra
General Manager
915 587-9977
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    31
    19
    17
    27
See reviews for
40
30
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnie, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here at our halfway point from Texas to California. It was clean, easy on and off the interstate and had plenty of restaurants close by. I'd stay here again for a good nights sleep. It's not a fancy hotel but the room was clean, the shower was hot with good water pressure and check-in/out was quick.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dlbydb1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso West, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you for posting a review about your recent visit to our property. We provide lodging to many visitors from California during their travels and were happy that our location was very convenient for you. When planning your next travel arrangements in the area, we look forward to serving you again with room accommodations in El Paso.

Ernie Parra
General Manager
915 587-9977
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorville, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

this is by far the worst place i have ever stayed. i wish i had seen the room before paying. we decided to go in because the sign said newly remodeled rooms and the outside looked okay. the rooms couldn't have been remodeled in this decade for sure! there was southwest colors on the paintings and old bedding. the sheet thread count couldn't have been over twenty and was see through from age. we were greeted by a super large stink bug that squeezed through the large space between the door and thresh hold. i had to kick it out the door. yucky! there was hair in the bathroom, dust on all chairs and baseboards and don't even LOOK behind the nightstand!!! i am NOT exaggerating and one more thing, the bathroom sink was cracked and caked with white crud and grime on the drain. only useful if you like to gag as you wash up!!the price was $66 dollars on a Saturday night but it could have been free and would still be a bad deal. four thumbs down! i wouldn't stay here again for any reason. with so many hotels in El Paso this place should close down and seriously clean and remodel as their sign suggests they had.

Room Tip: move on, stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso West, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for your response to the property containing your observations. We have addressed each item very carefully in the room accommodation with corrective actions taken by our housekeeping and maintenance teams. We look forward to assisting you the next time your travel plans require lodging in the West El Paso area.

Ernie Parra
915 587-9977
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Well, the hotel claimed that the rooms had been updated. I cannot imagine what they looked like before the update because they were only average at best now. We got the best room that they had, the premier king. Bed was OK, but did not sleep that well. In the middle of the night, a loud vehicle pulled up out front with the radio booming. I think the hotel is in an OK area, not great, but I guess OK for El Paso. Check-in and check-out was painless. No breakfast at all, but there was coffee in the lobby. OK if you have to stay, but should have pushed on to Chandler, AZ on the way, only another 6 hours.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso West, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit. We were happy in providing you with a good value during registration and check-out procedures while offering a good location area of the Inn. We look forward to serving you again with lodging accommodations the next time your travel plans include El Paso.

Ernie Parra
General Manager
915 587-9977
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

The room was decent. The AC got cold QUICKLYand continued to work the entire time. The water was nice and hot. The TV had enough channels so you can find something to fall asleep to. The king size bed was amazing! Very comfy and lots of pillows. The man at the front even gave is the best directions to the baseball stadium and told us a great little place to go eat. After a long day of exploring El Paso and seeing a double header baseball game coming back to this hotel room was great. And not to mention there was coffee in the morning with plenty of things to doctor it up with. I would stay here again. Good value, safe, friendly staff, and complimentary coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelseanrtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso West, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you for writing a review concerning your recent visit, we appreciate this very much. I was delighted that you enjoyed a comfortable stay and received friendly service from our staff. Please feel free to visit our property again, we look forward to serving you upon your next trip into the El Paso area.

Ernie Parra
General Manager
915 587-9977
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Check-in was fine. Dropped our luggage in the room and left for a nice dinner. Should have looked at the room more closely, because we found two big black stink bugs in the room. After that looked around for more. Found a lot of hair in the bathtub, looked like pubes to me. Plenty of hair on the bathroom floor. And the sink was not cleaned, still had facial hair from somebody's last shave.
Cleaned up what we could, complained to management (who didn't seem to care), gave us a $10.00 discount on the room. Big deal...
Wish I would have checked the room when we checked in the first time, would have definitely gone some place else, like the Fairfield Inn & Suites.
Sorry, but I will never stay at a Red Roof Inn again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DonRoberto8021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso West, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for providing feedback about your recent visit to our Inn. We regret that your stay was unsatisfactory and are addressing the issues you mentioned with immediate corrective actions. Our housekeeping team is consistent with their job duties and room assignments during day to day operations. We look forward to another opportunity in providing you room accommodations during your next visit to the area.

Ernie Parra
General Manager
(915) 587-9977
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

While Wi-Fi was sketchy the room was decent and we enjoyed the pool. Lots of restaurant choices around. I didn't pay much so it was a good deal. Overall it was a good experience and I would recommend this for an overnight stay or longer if on a budget. I do miss having a breakfast though.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso West, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review response concerning your recent visit to our property, we appreciate this very much. We were happy to learn our location offered you many nearby restaurant choices and you enjoyed some leisure time at the swimming pool. We look forward to serving you again and extend a special invitation to visit our location the next time you are in the El Paso area.

Ernie Parra
General Manager
915 587-9977
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn El Paso West
Days Inn El Paso West
#50 of 81 in El Paso
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso West Bartlett
2.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#65 of 81 in El Paso
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn University
Sleep Inn University
#49 of 81 in El Paso
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge EL Paso West
Travelodge EL Paso West
#68 of 81 in El Paso
187 reviews
16.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
#38 of 81 in El Paso
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn El Paso West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn El Paso West

Property: Red Roof Inn El Paso West
Address: 7530 Remcon Cir, El Paso, TX 79912-3513
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn El Paso West 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn El Paso West, TX is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to the University of Texas at El Paso, Sunland Park Racetrack & Casino and Sierra Providence Memorial Hospital. The hotel is also near Las Palmas Medical Center, El Paso Civic Center, Wet & Wild Water Park, The Outlet Shoppes at El Paso and Juarez Sports Book Club. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV with HD programming. This location offers an outdoor unheated pool, microwave & refrigerator in select rooms, an elevator and has interior and exterior corridors. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea and in the lobby. This location also offers free WiFi, "Sonifi Solutions" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn El Paso West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - El Paso West Hotel El Paso
El Paso Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing