We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average accommodations but good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn El Paso West
Ranked #59 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

This inn is a decent place. The rooms are ok, though there a few things that I didn't like. The service was good and the wifi worked well. It's a good place for a night or 2 (maybe even 3), if good value is what you're after.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMJ92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for submitting a review concerning your visit, we appreciate this very much. The location of the property is favorable to many of our guests and we were delighted the Wi-Fi service and good value were well received during your visit. We invite you to visit our Inn again and extend our team another opportunity in providing lodging accommodations, please feel free to return during your next travel plans that include El Paso, TX.

Ernie Parra
General Manager
(915) 587-9977

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

The king room we had was okay. It was clean, but it needed renovation. The sink and bathroom really needed upgrading. The check in people were nice and accommodating. Check in and check out we're easy. DON'T FORGET TO HAVE THEM REMOVE THE SAFE CHARGE FROM YOUR BILL IF YOU DON'T USE IT. The Internet at this Red Roof Inn worked well, which is not the usually the case in Red Roof Inn hotels.

Room Tip: Ask any questions you can think of before checking in. Also, you can ask to see the room and ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

We appreciate the comments regarding your recent visit, thank you for taking the time to submit a review to the Inn. Our staff was eager in assisting you during registration and when departing, I will pass on your satisfaction to each associate. We certainly look forward to serving you again, thanks for choosing Red Roof Inn with your lodging requirements.

Ernie Parra
General Manager
915 587-9977

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

I would not have chose this place but we saw the sign that said it was remodeled. That could not be further from the true. The first room they gave us there was hair and makeup on the pillow and sheets. The bathroom had hair everywhere. The next room was not much better but the sheets appeared clean. There was a huge stain on the bed spread. The carpet was dirty. There are burns in the vanity in the non smoking room. We left our luggage in the car because we were afraid of bugs. I would avoid this place at all cost. Area doesn't seem very safe. Move on to a better place. I don't know how they got 4 out of 5 rating.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank djfromaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you for the response concerning your visit to the Inn. The information you submitted will permit us to review the details and complete any corrective actions that may be required for providing lodging accommodations to our customers. We look forward to serving you during your next visit to the area, thank you for your business.

Ernie Parra
General Manager
915 587-9977

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here at our halfway point from Texas to California. It was clean, easy on and off the interstate and had plenty of restaurants close by. I'd stay here again for a good nights sleep. It's not a fancy hotel but the room was clean, the shower was hot with good water pressure and check-in/out was quick.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank dlbydb1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thank you for posting a review about your recent visit to our property. We provide lodging to many visitors from California during their travels and were happy that our location was very convenient for you. When planning your next travel arrangements in the area, we look forward to serving you again with room accommodations in El Paso.

Ernie Parra
General Manager
915 587-9977

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

this is by far the worst place i have ever stayed. i wish i had seen the room before paying. we decided to go in because the sign said newly remodeled rooms and the outside looked okay. the rooms couldn't have been remodeled in this decade for sure! there was southwest colors on the paintings and old bedding. the sheet thread count couldn't have been over twenty and was see through from age. we were greeted by a super large stink bug that squeezed through the large space between the door and thresh hold. i had to kick it out the door. yucky! there was hair in the bathroom, dust on all chairs and baseboards and don't even LOOK behind the nightstand!!! i am NOT exaggerating and one more thing, the bathroom sink was cracked and caked with white crud and grime on the drain. only useful if you like to gag as you wash up!!the price was $66 dollars on a Saturday night but it could have been free and would still be a bad deal. four thumbs down! i wouldn't stay here again for any reason. with so many hotels in El Paso this place should close down and seriously clean and remodel as their sign suggests they had.

Room Tip: move on, stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for your response to the property containing your observations. We have addressed each item very carefully in the room accommodation with corrective actions taken by our housekeeping and maintenance teams. We look forward to assisting you the next time your travel plans require lodging in the West El Paso area.

Ernie Parra
915 587-9977

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Well, the hotel claimed that the rooms had been updated. I cannot imagine what they looked like before the update because they were only average at best now. We got the best room that they had, the premier king. Bed was OK, but did not sleep that well. In the middle of the night, a loud vehicle pulled up out front with the radio booming. I think the hotel is in an OK area, not great, but I guess OK for El Paso. Check-in and check-out was painless. No breakfast at all, but there was coffee in the lobby. OK if you have to stay, but should have pushed on to Chandler, AZ on the way, only another 6 hours.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit. We were happy in providing you with a good value during registration and check-out procedures while offering a good location area of the Inn. We look forward to serving you again with lodging accommodations the next time your travel plans include El Paso.

Ernie Parra
General Manager
915 587-9977

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

The room was decent. The AC got cold QUICKLYand continued to work the entire time. The water was nice and hot. The TV had enough channels so you can find something to fall asleep to. The king size bed was amazing! Very comfy and lots of pillows. The man at the front even gave is the best directions to the baseball stadium and told us a great little place to go eat. After a long day of exploring El Paso and seeing a double header baseball game coming back to this hotel room was great. And not to mention there was coffee in the morning with plenty of things to doctor it up with. I would stay here again. Good value, safe, friendly staff, and complimentary coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelseanrtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you for writing a review concerning your recent visit, we appreciate this very much. I was delighted that you enjoyed a comfortable stay and received friendly service from our staff. Please feel free to visit our property again, we look forward to serving you upon your next trip into the El Paso area.

Ernie Parra
General Manager
915 587-9977

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel El Paso West
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#66 of 81 in El Paso
28 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn El Paso West
Days Inn El Paso West
#53 of 81 in El Paso
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso West Bartlett
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn University
Sleep Inn University
#46 of 81 in El Paso
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn El Paso West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn El Paso West

Address: 7530 Remcon Cir, El Paso, TX 79912-3513
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range: £35 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn El Paso West 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn El Paso West, TX is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to the University of Texas at El Paso, Sunland Park Racetrack & Casino and Sierra Providence Memorial Hospital. The hotel is also near Las Palmas Medical Center, El Paso Civic Center, Wet & Wild Water Park, The Outlet Shoppes at El Paso and Juarez Sports Book Club. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV with HD programming. This location offers an outdoor unheated pool, microwave & refrigerator in select rooms, an elevator and has interior and exterior corridors. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea and in the lobby. This location also offers free WiFi, "Sonifi Solutions" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn El Paso West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - El Paso West Hotel El Paso
El Paso Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing