We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn El Paso West
Ranked #56 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My son and I checked into this hotel today. It is clean, and the staff are very friendly. Ivan Juarez spent at least a half an hour helping me register for the Red Roof "rewards card" program on line. The other female staff member (at the desk at 5), was equally helpful. She assisted with my registration.

It's a great place to stop when you are tired on a long road trip. Thanks, Red Roof West El Paso!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time and sending a review concerning your recent visit to our location. I was glad you found our front desk staff very helpful and friendly, both are important customer service areas in meeting your expectations. I have shared your comments with our team and we sincerely extend an invitation to you of lodging at our location again the next time your travel requirements include El Paso.

Ernie Parra
General Manager
915 587-9977

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

I have not traveled to the area for over a year. This was always where I stayed when in El Paso. I found the redone rooms pleasant and the staff still great. Next time in El Paso here is where you will find me

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cjaHumble_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

It was a pleasure seeing you again, thanks for the review you submitted and returning to our property. We appreciate your loyalty to our location and were happy your room accommodation was pleasant and resulted in a comfortable stay. Please visit us again soon, it is important to our staff in maintaining the relationship we share and meeting your lodging requirements during your travels to El Paso.

Ernie Parra
General Manager
915 587-9977

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

From the exterior this is a really nice place. Not very expensive, perfect for the weary traveller.
Your hooked..
The room, #343, was nice, not remodeled as suggested. And then it happened. The hot water in the shower had to turned all the way on to get warm water. The next morning we noticed something stuck to the bedspread that looked gross. I must have been really tired to miss the rust in the sink. The best part was the air conditioner, while the fan was loud, the a/c sounded like a semi turning on every 30 minutes all night. This morning there was a cockroach by the front door.
You do get what you pay for and I will never pay for this place again.
Oh yes, the 'remodel', turns out they went smoke free earlier in the year, that's the extent of the remodel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank creeker000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso West, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for the information on the review you submitted during your recent visit. Your comments have been shared with our team of employees and corrective actions were taken. The issues provided detail, assisting our staff in maintaining daily operations for our customers. We look forward to serving you again the next time your travel plans include the area of our location.

Ernie Parra
General Manager
915 587-9977

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We checked in and the sign said new remolded rooms. I don't think so ! NOT UP TO RED ROOF STANDARDS ! It was dirty,beds very uncomfortable and pancake pillows !My wife complained and they said they were sorry,nothing more .

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonard U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for the review concerning your visit to our Inn. We regret the circumstances you reported and our intentions are providing a comfortable visit with all of our customers. The room issues have been resolved and the staff was proactive in responding to the details. We look forward to another opportunity in offering you lodging accommodations when your travel plans include our location area.

Ernie Parra
General Manager
915 587-9977

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed for two nights and it was ok. The rooms are big with large bed, stained blankets. They have just renovated, but im not sure they finished?? The bathrooms need work as does the stained blankets and towels. Ok for a two night stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sh7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time and submitting a review pertaining to your recent visit. We appreciate your feedback and value your input, this allows us to react accordingly and address the areas you mentioned. We look forward to serving you again the next time your travel plans require lodging in the West El Paso vicinity.

Ernie Parra
General Manager
915 587-9977.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The facility and the room was nice and clean. The staff pleasant and accommodating. However, when making coffee & tea for the guests, you need to only have an Urn for hot water only. I could not have my tea because it was infused with coffee. Also, pool not open.
Otherwise, it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tpcchefnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review concerning your recent visit to our Inn. The comments you mentioned about the room accommodation and the staff were communicated to our team, this feedback is valuable for our operation. The lobby coffee area was addressed, thanks so much for your suggestion. We look forward to serving you again and hope to do so the next time your travel plans include El Paso.

Ernie Parra
General Manager
(915) 587-9977

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

This inn is a decent place. The rooms are ok, though there a few things that I didn't like. The service was good and the wifi worked well. It's a good place for a night or 2 (maybe even 3), if good value is what you're after.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMJ92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for submitting a review concerning your visit, we appreciate this very much. The location of the property is favorable to many of our guests and we were delighted the Wi-Fi service and good value were well received during your visit. We invite you to visit our Inn again and extend our team another opportunity in providing lodging accommodations, please feel free to return during your next travel plans that include El Paso, TX.

Ernie Parra
General Manager
(915) 587-9977

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel El Paso West
0.5 mi away
Days Inn El Paso West
Days Inn El Paso West
#53 of 80 in El Paso
151 reviews
16.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
#39 of 80 in El Paso
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn University
Sleep Inn University
#46 of 80 in El Paso
96 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#66 of 80 in El Paso
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso West Bartlett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn El Paso West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn El Paso West

Address: 7530 Remcon Cir, El Paso, TX 79912-3513
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range: £36 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn El Paso West 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn El Paso West, TX is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to the University of Texas at El Paso, Sunland Park Racetrack & Casino and Sierra Providence Memorial Hospital. The hotel is also near Las Palmas Medical Center, El Paso Civic Center, Wet & Wild Water Park, The Outlet Shoppes at El Paso and Juarez Sports Book Club. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV with HD programming. This location offers an outdoor unheated pool, microwave & refrigerator in select rooms, an elevator and has interior and exterior corridors. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea and in the lobby. This location also offers free WiFi, "Sonifi Solutions" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof Inn El Paso West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - El Paso West Hotel El Paso
El Paso Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing