We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great stay & great price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
Ranked #20 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great stay & great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We were traveling through El Paso and needed a hotel for the night, when we came across La Quinta El Paso East. It was after midnight, but we were greeted as warmly as though it was noontime. There was no waiting for a sleepy staff member or ringing a bell, he was right there waiting for us. We got to our room very quick and was immediately impressed by its cleanliness and size. When we slipped into the inviting bed, the nice mattress and the great selection of pillows lured us into an inviting sleep. In fact, our sleep was so deep and refreshing, we slept through the complimentary breakfast! It was a small price to pay, as we began our day of travel refreshed and renewed! Definitely our choice when traveling through again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    91
    39
    18
    7
See reviews for
97
40
18
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burtonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
250 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as a stopover. Room was clean, quiet and modern. Front desk was polite and professional. WiFi signal was strong. Limited continental breakfast. Location was excellent just off I-10 with shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Best La Quinta along I-10 I've stayed in so far.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank visi2r1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites for three days, first of all we are elite customers already because we do love the service of La Quinta Inn & Suites Hotels. We didn't receive the complementary items we were supposed to get everyday, bathtub was clogged and smell horrible. We went to the front desk looking for someone to help but the lady never appear, so we find a guy that work there and he help us with the issue. We were really disappointing of this hotel, so we are never going to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iraze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Wow, what a difference in locations and owners.
After the most exceptional service in Mt. Pleasant, TX we found ourselves in El Paso TX and choose a La Quinta Inn.
Rooms were FILTHY, staff unpleasant.
Would not recommend this facility to ANYONE.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

I took a group of 25 students and adult for a weekend event in El Paso. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and everything was in good working order. I would absolutely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We are traveling with our service dog and an 11 year old boy. Pool for my son, few patches of grass around the hotel for the dog to do his business. Breakfast is mediocore, but staff is amazing! Front desk Cassie,Margo and Cyndi all very helpful. Cassie was able to up grade my room for free after being here 2 weeks, month more to go as we wait for our home to be built. That made our stay so much more comfortable. House keeping does an awesome job of servicing room. Nosy on the front side of hotel, but it is cooler in the afternoon sun. Area is a little busy. But in saying that there are so many things to see. Pros Ranch market is interesting to see, Mexican style grocery. Never knew how many chilis there were. They also have a eat in cantena. Pretty cool. I would recommend and stay here again.

Room Tip: Mountain side is quieter with wonderful views especially at night, but it gets hotter in the afterno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank palagitoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
1.1 mi away
Ramada El Paso
Ramada El Paso
#21 of 81 in El Paso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
12.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso/East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
Address: 7944 Gateway East, El Paso, TX 79915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in El Paso
#20 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East Hotel El Paso
La Quinta Inn And Suites El Paso East
La Quinta El Paso
El Paso La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing