We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rooms and good priced.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
Ranked #23 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
752 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 581 helpful votes
“Nice rooms and good priced.”
Reviewed 15 October 2009

We stayed here for one night in summer 2009 on our way crossing the US. We looked around for a good priced Hotel and compared. In the end this place offered the best value.
It was quite cheap (65$ including tax) and was very safe. Even it is close to the Interstate the rooms are pretty quiet. But because of the Interstate it means you can get anywhere pretty fast. Walmart, a huge shopping Mall and a nice Texas Roadhouse are close by.

Check-in was fast and friendly. The rooms are clean and well sized. It did come with some extra chair (comfy), TV, fridge and microwave. The bed was big and comfy too. From our room you even could see Mexico.... was nice especially at night....seeing the lights from Mexico.
We really had a good stay here and were happy with the value we got for our money. We would stay here again.

Wanna know more about my trips? Click on my profile or visit:
route66traveler.jimdo.com

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bandit-One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    96
    45
    20
    8
See reviews for
106
43
18
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Hills, AZ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2009

We stay in El Paso as we drive from PHX to Austin to see family. The hotels in EP can be a bit sketchy. This LQ has been updated. We stayed in room 309 @ $58 (sr rate). The room was essentially clean, bed was comfortable. The room was quiet--no street noise. Overall a decent place to spend a quick night and rest-up for the next travel day. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katieaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2009

Stayed here for the Sun Bowl. Clean Rooms and Comfortable Beds. Cheap rate off of hotwire. Free Breakfast(no waffle maker). I would give it a higher rating but when we arrived at 10 PM after a long flight, there was a problem with hotwire's credit card and the clerk gave me a number to call and wouldn't check me in until I resolved the problem. She should have called hotwire and resolved it herself (seeing that the hotel is charging hotwire's credit card) or let me check in and resolve it the following morning.

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
Thank TSyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2008

I recently stayed @ La Quinta Inn - El Paso East while on a business trip. I would recommend this hotel for quick stays. My room was clean room (w/no odor), had decent amenities (desk, internet access, tv, iron/
ironing board) & all was in working order. Heat worked really well. Close to restaurants. Overall as expected, but most of the common areas (stairs/elevator/hallways) smelled!

  • Liked — Clean room w/decent amenities.
  • Disliked — Common areas smelled (but not the room).
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MightyClong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham. AL
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2007

It's a converted Baymont Inn. Good shape, well-maintained, helpful staff. Had a guard shack at the entrance, manned at night, so I parked my car close by and had no problems. Ceiling fan helped A/C out in keeping the room cool during a hot summer day. Good breakfast in the morning, though selection seemed a bit more limited than other La Quintas, and serving space was small-ish. Clean rooms, with that odd former Baymont configuration of having the lavatory on one side of the entry way and the bathroom on the other (never have figured out why they did that). Excellent rates, good location off I-20 but no traffic noise noticed. Excellent Wi-Fi connectivity. Comy beds. Several restaurants in walking distance. Access a little troublesome, as entry is off of a one-way frontage road, so it takes a little figuring out how to get out.

Recommended for a stayover on your way through town. May want something better for a longer stay, but it would do — a matter of budget and personal taste. By the way, other La Quintas in El Paso are very nice, with higher rates to match, but deals can be found.

  • Liked — Clean, good rates, convenient for travelers
  • Disliked — Not much
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank realkyhick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, CA.
Level Contributor
102 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2004

The good things were: $35/night rate through Priceline, complimentary water provided in room, close to freeway, gas, food and shopping.
The negatives were: Rooms are tiny... the smallest we've every had, the A/C unit made a lot of noise, several lighting fixtures didn't work (or worked off/on... including the bathroom light).

It is clean and the staff is pretty good... it would be a good deal if they got things in better working order.

Helpful?
8 Thank grram1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
1.1 mi away
Ramada El Paso
Ramada El Paso
#20 of 82 in El Paso
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
#36 of 82 in El Paso
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Airport East
Quality Inn Airport East
#58 of 82 in El Paso
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
Address: 7944 Gateway East, El Paso, TX 79915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in El Paso
#13 Family Hotel in El Paso
#20 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites El Paso East
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East Hotel El Paso
La Quinta El Paso
El Paso La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing