We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
143
126
63
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
126
63
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskrestaurants in walking distancebit datedparking lotstaff was friendlyone night stayan overnight stayboiled eggsan older propertynight's sleepcontinental breakfasteasy accessgreat place to stayoutdoor poollqpet
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Excellent value, good continental breakfast with waffles, comfortable bed, quiet and clean room. The bathroom was fine but showing it's age, as was the rest of the decor. Access to/from I-10 was easy, motel is on the east bound side of I-10 and the parking was OK. I travel through El Paso about once a year...this would be my first choice on future trips.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank randallwillm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for your review! We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing your comments with us. We do look forward to seeing you again in your future travels. Thank you for being a valued guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I booked this hotel for an overnight stay and was very pleased. The hotel is in a good location near I-10 and there are plenty of restaurants located nearby. The front desk was very friendly and the room was comfortable. The only problem I had was the in room coffeemaker was not working but one call to the front desk and a new was brought to my room. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The king size bedrooms face the neighborhood behind the hotel and the double queen size bedrooms face the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 164ernestop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! In addition, we are happy to know our front desk team was friendly and your room was comfortable. We do sincerely apologize about the coffee maker not working but we are happy to know our team was able to take care of the issue. We look forward to seeing you again in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Excellent staff. The staff Went out of their way to accomodate and seemed pleased to make sure we had everything that we needed and asked for and that seems to be a rare quality when it comes to providing outstanding customer service they Got towels etc when asked and happy to do so. Rooms could have bigger bedssuch as queen size and newer mattresses and larger in room coffee pots

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 792anniej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for your review! We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and our team was able to accommodate your needs during your stay. We look forward to having you as our guest in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

My wife and I were returning from a trip to Tucson back to San Antonio and used this La Quinta as our layover before making the long trip across Texas to San Antonio. We picked this east side LQ to avoid the morning rush hour traffic in El Paso. Traffic the next morning heading east was pretty light compared to the traffic heading towards downtown El Paso. The room was very comfortable and quiet and was well supplied with toiletries and towels. Inn staff was very helpful and courteous. Everything in the room functioned to our satisfaction. We had a very good night's sleep and enjoyed a delicious waffle breakfast the next morning. Great stay. And to top it off the cheapest place for gas in El Paso according to GasBuddy was Rudy's just about 100 yards down the I10 access road.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stuart Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us on your way back to San Antonio! We look forward to seeing you again in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

I have stayed at this facility four or five times while traveling to El Paso. I tried a competitor once and returned to La Quinta immediately. This facility is well worth the money expended. From the quality of the room to the service and the breakfast this facility is a good value.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jamesmY881TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thanks for your review! Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites El Paso East are our top priorities. Our staff looks forward to making each trip more memorable every time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews