We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Walworth, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The hotel is modern, clean, and the staff helpful and friendly. Comfort Inn hotels have a wide variation in my experience; this hotel is top of the list. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is it is not a fabulous hotel, but it is a fabulous business hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLeave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you so much for the awesome review you wrote for the Comfort Inn & Suites in El Paso, TX.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Martha Harris
Operations Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    66
    15
    8
    3
See reviews for
115
73
35
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The hotel was really awesome. It was a really relaxing time. The staff is really great and friendly. The continental breakfast is one of the best I have ever had. This hotel is one of the best places to stay in El Paso..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Comfort Inn & Suites in El Paso, TX. We are so pleased that you had a great experience with us. Comments like yours is what we strive for.
Please stop by again the next time you are in El Paso.

Sincerely,
Martha Harris
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchard Park
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I really was impressed with this hotel! even though this hotel is on a busy highway, I heard no traffic noise in our room. this is very clean, updated, (it looks almost brand new), very comfy beds and lots of pillows for the king bed. the stairwells are very clean and they do have an elevator

the room we rented did not have a microwave or fridge but they are available for a little extra. Internet access in the room was quick, plus they have computers in the lobby to use.

breakfast was pretty standard -- waffles, cheese scrambled eggs, sausage, fruit, juice, etc. The breakfast area is on the third floor; spacious and spotless!

I will most definitely stay here when returning to El Paso and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport, responded to this review, 7 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review through Tripavisor for the Comfort Inn & Suites in El Paso, TX. We really appreciate reviews like yours. We are so glad you had a great stay with us. I will certainly let our breakfast staff know how much you enjoyed your breakfast area.
I hope you will come and visit us again.

Sincerely,
Martha Harris
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2013

After driving for more than 10 hours and get to El Paso for some rest, it was a great choice for me and my travelling companion (three kids and two more adults); the reservation was quickly accesed by the front desk personnel in a very professional way, explaining the amenities and location of the rooms and where we could find some eateries around this hotel. The rooms were clean, roomy and with the previously explained amenities, nothing was missing (as in previous hotels), I can add that better than expected for the price range. The decoration and furniture selection is better than many hotels costing more than what they charge, but the real standout is the quality of the service! Please keep up such a good work, the Management team focus and its housekeeping, maintenance and front desk coordination is greatly evident and has made this hotel my reference for next trips to Texas.

Room Tip: Maybe I was lucky, but the person that helped me with the reservation is Martha (knowledgeable and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCHama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Comfort Inn & Suites. We are so pleased that you had a great experience with us. Comments like yours is what we strive for.
Please stop by again the next time you are in El Paso.

Sincerely,
Martha Harris
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

With two teens and mom & dad on our annual road trip, we found this place, to be a little bit of a miss. They have great customer service, and all the amenities a traveling family, likes, like internet, nice pool, breakfast, close to freeway, ect. But the carpet in the room needs a good cleaning. Our feet turned dirty and the room had a musky odor, while not strong, it is unacceptable. The beds are comfy, the front desk personnel friendly and helpful, but we will not stay here again unless I see unbiased reviews that address the room cleanliness. The breakfast is the basic CS fair and was kept well stocked.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briandlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to do a review about the Comfort Inn & Suites. We are so sorry that you did not have a great experience with us. We will make sure to check the carpets in the rooms and make sure we clean them so another guest will not have this same experience. We hope that you will give us another chance when you are in El Paso. Please ask for Martha Harris as I am the manager and I will make it right for you.
Sincerely,
Martha Harris
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We have stayed at this property in the past, and have always been very pleased with all it has to offer.

This trip I forgot that all rooms do not have a refrigerator, which my wife needs in order to keep some medications cool.

After we got to our room, and saw no refrigerator, I went to the desk and talked to the Saturday night Desk Clerk.

He said he would have a small fridge brought to the room.

It was only a few minutes and the fridge was in the room and getting cooled off.

This may seem like a little thing, but some hotels would have told me there was nothing they could do, unless I wanted to move to a higher priced room.

Linda Snow and her staff are always willing to do what it takes to take care of their guests.

Will we stay at this property in future?

We sure will, and be happy to do so.

In the morning, when we went to the Third Floor Breakfast Room, we were warmly greeted by the attendant, asking if we were ready for Breakfast.

Omelets, Sausage, Bacon and great Sweet Rolls, along with all the other items.

We left for home with full stomachs, after a good night sleep on their very comfortable bed.

Room Tip: I have never had a bad or noisy room, so take whatever room is offered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review through Tripavisor for the Comfort Inn & Suites in El Paso, TX. We really appreciate reviews like yours. We are so glad you had a great stay with us. I will certainly let our breakfast staff know how much you enjoyed your breakfast and also I will let the Front Desk agent know. If you are in the Sun City again, please stop by and stay with us again.
Sincerly,
Martha Harris
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

El Paso was just a resting stop between San Diego and Dallas, but it turned out to be the start of a great day. First, let me say this about the hotel, it had only one problem which was quickly solved. Our Garmin directed us to the hotel just fine, but along the Gateway Blvd which had no direct access. We had to enter from the backside road called International Drive. Other than that we loved our stay.

Check-in was quick and taken care of smoothly by the front desk clerks with a smile. We received 1st floor accommodations away from the freeway (as we had requested), and received free internet connection. The room was very clean, and the beds were so comfortable that I have no idea how long it took to fall asleep ( I was gone quick!). But the best was to come in the morning.

When we awoke, my family and I showered (hot water & pressure were good), and headed off to the free breakfast on the third floor. The breakfast was great! They had eggs, sausage, cereal, fresh made waffles, fruit, etc... This was much better than a traditional pastry breakfast that many hotels serve. After breakfast we loaded up, checked out (again a very smooth process), and headed out to see the Guadalupe Mountains.

If you find yourself in El Paso looking for a room, head here.

Room Tip: If you can, ask for a room away from the freeway. Remember to access the hotel from International D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troyfus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda S, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the Comfort Inn & Suites. We are so pleased that you had a great experience with us. Comments like yours is what we strive for.
Please stop by again the next time you are in El Paso.

Sincerely,
Martha Harris
Operarions Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
Address: 6645 Gateway Blvd W, El Paso, TX 79925-3617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing