We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok budget motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 El Paso East
Ranked #62 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed in a smoking room so it really smelled strongly. Otherwise it looked to have been recently renovated, with a new sink. The bed was comfortable and the water was hot. Ok place to stay and they looked to be renovating a number of the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milly2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2011

We have almost only stayed in budget motels (often Motel 6 chains) in our trip across the USA and the Motel 6 in El Paso is one of the lowest ranking for us. That said, the rooms were clean, the water was hot, everything worked and the view of the valley in the morning was amazing. The motel is well located near restaurants and shops but it is in need of a spruce-up.

The rooms were smaller than most Motel 6 rooms we have stayed in. The blankets were worn and the room in need of a re-paint and light fittings not attached to the wall with a chain might have made it more welcoming. At the time we stayed there was a small flood near the office which did not inconvenience us but added to the run-down atmosphere.

We felt safe there and the staff were friendly. I would normally recommend Motel 6 to anyone looking for budget accommodation in the USA but this one needs some investment.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pet267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

From the start the clues of what was to come were obvious. The clerk had an attitude and would not respond to basic questions. This place charged us more than the previous 10 Motel 6's we stayed in.
Sheets were soiled and torn. There was no hot water. The carpet looked like it came out of Al's garage after 10 years. The room was filthy.
Young women were running around yelling and carrying on all night, jumping from room to room. Loud cars and motorcycles were drowned out only by the sound of empty beer cans rolling down the concrete steps. We left in the middle of the night to get away from all the noise and bawdy behavior. Tom Bodine sure left the light on for us at this place; a red light. This is no place to bring your family.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JBR24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

I'll have to be frank on this one: it's terrible! Do not even consider staying here. There are other motels/hotels around & across the street, go to them. There's La Quinta Inn, Holiday Inn..etc.

It was late and we already made a reservation through the phone so we didn't get a chance to check the place out. The front desk staff was some young goth girl who would rather sit there and write her poem instead of doing what she's being paid for. She said she was new but was not trained well at all. The manager, of course isn't available.

We specifically asked for a ground floor room but was given a second floor. It got busy all of a sudden so by the time we got up to the counter, she had an attitude going on about if we've already been in the room for 15 minutes, we can't change it. We came right back into the line!! She finally gave us a ground floor room.

When we got to the room, the carpet was stained so it looked dirty but from the looks of the motel overall, I wouldn't doubt that it probably is dirty and was never steamed clean. The outside of the motel stink of kerosene which I'm not sure why. The only thing I could think of is probably to chase the snakes away?

This is the WORST Motel 6 I ever stayed in and seriously considered to stop staying at any Motel 6 altogether. If we weren't on a road trip, we would know exactly where we want to stop but we didn't.. and we made our reservations solely based on our judgment that this motel chain has always kept up their name and although not one to offer a lot of amenities, still at least provides the basic need for a night's stay.

Take my word on this one. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crave4m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2008

Great motel located about a mile in from the interstate. Comfy beds, clean sheets, and cable tv. I wouldn't however walk around without flip-flops, which I wouldn't do in any Motel 6 anyway. The property has a nice big pool although I did not have the chance to use it. The front desk was also punctual with the wakeup call.

No retail or restaurants nearby from what I can recall.

  • Stayed: March 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheAnswer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose Antonio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
3.2 mi away
Motel 6 El Paso - Southeast
15.6 mi away
Magnuson Hotel El Paso West
3.1 mi away
Super 8 El paso Airport
Super 8 El paso Airport
#54 of 81 in El Paso
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada El Paso
Ramada El Paso
#27 of 81 in El Paso
628 reviews
15.7 mi away
Days Inn El Paso West
Days Inn El Paso West
#53 of 81 in El Paso
153 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
#39 of 81 in El Paso
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 El Paso East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 El Paso East

Address: 1330 Lomaland Dr, I-10 at Lomaland Drive, Exits #29/30, El Paso, TX 79935-5202
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range: £38 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 El Paso East 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 El Paso East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 El Paso
Motel Six El Paso
El Paso Motel 6
El Paso Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing