We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EL Paso Hilton Garden Inn - Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport
Ranked #12 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
FWB, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“EL Paso Hilton Garden Inn - Airport”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Five minutes to airport rental car drop off - or shuttle any time. Nice property - clean, up to date, good staff. Easy on/off I-10. Convenient location for those familiar with El Paso. Only drawback is that it's 200 meters from petroleum storage yard - some may not like the outdoor odors, but since they're somewhat personally nostalgic, it was not a bother. I frequently stay here when work is at Ft Bliss, or for early flights out of El Paso.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for your comments on your stay with us. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and will look forward to your next visit. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    96
    48
    16
    11
See reviews for
71
56
14
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leon, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I stayed for 4 nights at the Hilton Garden, I can give the hotel a 4.
Check in / Check out was fast, room was comfortable and clean, beds and pillows were soft. The restaurant is small, but is according to the size of the hotel and number of rooms. The breakfast was decent. I like that in a daily basis they have as courtesy delicious cookies at the front desk!
The gym is small, but enough. Location is good. I would consider return the hilton garden hotel as my first option when returning to El Paso.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodolfo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for your comments on your stay with us. We strive to bring you the very best in clean rooms and service. I will share your comments with the hotel staff as it makes them feel proud when they win over a guest and they consider coming back. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandler, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Staff is awesome. Very helpful and kind. They go out of their way to make you feel special. Amenities are well kept. Hotel is next to Railroad, you would not know it - very quiet. Clean, clean, clean!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joyce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for your last review on your stay with us. I am happy we had the pleasure of you staying with us and I will let the staff know how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope if you are in the area we get to see you again. Thank you again. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

They need more people at the front desk when expecting large groups coming in. We got there just before everyone else did. After we went to our room and came back down, there was a line at the check in counter from the front door and only one employee at the counter. Poor guy! Other than that, friendly staff, great breakfast, clean rooms, really nice hotel!!! Oh and very comfortable beds!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for your comments on your stay. I do agree if we had known everyone was going to show up at the same time we should of been more prepared. I have spoken with the Front Office Manager and with your comments it will help us plan better for the future. I thank you for staying with us and we hope if you are in town you stop by and spend the night with us. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albquerque, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Front desk clerk was helpful and efficient. Room was clean and well stocked with necessities Breakfast was hearty and filling. Parking was safe. Location was easily accessible My family and I were in El Paso for a volleyball tournament and the staff at the hotel were very accommodating and helpful

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marcie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for your comments on your stay with us over the weekend. It was a pleasure to have you and your family be part of our family and we hope you come back to see us if back in town! I will share your wonderful comments with the staff and we thank you again. Have a great day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Basic Continental Breakfast appears to be included but isn't. After eating you are made aware of the cost. Most all hotels offer to guests. As a Hilton H. Guest who travels often it was a downside of the Hotel. Snack size boxes of cereal and yogurt should not be restaurant costs.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jenae W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you for your comments on your last stay with us. I understand when you travel we look for hotels that have things included such like breakfast. The staff should made all guest aware the cost associated with it as it is not part of the room. I will speak with the Food& Beverage Manager and ensure staff is trained correctly. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

First time at this property and I came away impressed. Check in (by Samantha) was quick, friendly, and helpful. Room was clean and I felt very safe. All buildings and grounds appeared well maintained and care for.

I'll stay here again and do not hesitate in recommending it to others.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lifeontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I will let Samantha know what a great job she did with your check in process. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport
Address: 6650 Gateway Blvd E, El Paso, TX 79915-1005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smart choice for a stay just minutes from El Paso Airport With a great location near El Paso International Airport, you can make the most of your time in the area when you stay at the Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport hotel. Just off Interstate-10, you'll be within easy reach of Fort Bliss, numerous local businesses, and great shopping and dining options. Our hotel in El Paso, TX lets you stay connected with free high-speed internet access, work in the business center, or just relax with the kids at the outdoor pool. Keep fit with a workout in the fitness center, or take it easy with a drink in the Pavilion Lounge. The Great American Grill restaurant offers cooked-to-order breakfasts, lunches and dinners. With the adjustable Garden Sleep System bed, you can enjoy a deep sleep and wake-up refreshed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing