We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”
Review of Sinbad

Sinbad
Ranked #389 of 1,553 Restaurants in El Paso
Restaurant details
Santa Rosa, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My Husband took me here and it is one of my favorites when we go visit family in El Paso.
Great service, delicious food beyond anything I have ever tasted and an overall great restaurant! You have to try it and understand why it is so great.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BertaGSoliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Teresa
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“sunday lunch”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

my friend took us on a surprise lunch after church, good food and fellowship. I like the falafel and the creamy dolmas (grape leaves) definitely would go there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paddies2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good.”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Great falafel! May be a bit off putting from the outside being located in a shabby strip mall next to loud bars. I returned several times and would go back if in the area again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hondo716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best in town!”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

You can try but,you won't find falafel this good anywhere else in the western hemisphere. The green sauce served with it is simply addictive. The platters are huge and come with rice that's always moist and flavorful. Everything on the menu is worth trying.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gslape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I felt like I was back in the Middle East”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

You must stop here if you are a fan of Middle Eastern food. The meat and sauces are mouth watering and the murals in the place are a delightful touch.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank lookforadeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sinbad also viewed

 
El Paso, TX
 

Been to Sinbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing