We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Cute & Comfortable!”
Review of Ramada El Paso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada El Paso
Ranked #26 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I were in El Paso for the KLAQ BalloonFest 2014 over Memorial Day weekend, and we had to extend our stay by one night and the hotel we had previously stayed at was too expensive to extend. After searching tripadvisor for hours, we stumbled on this little gem! Great value, comfortable suites, this hotel is very quaint and cute. Because we had to get up early to go ballooning, we did not get to eat breakfast but it looked good enough. Plus, the little kitchenettes are perfect for bringing your own cooking utensils, pans, and food to cook in them. It would have been awesome if the utensils and stuff was provided, but now that we know about this place, we will bring it with us next time. The pool is not heated, so it was a little too cold to swim in the evening; however, the hot tub was divine after a long hard day of crewing/chasing balloons! Overall, this little place will definitely be on our itinerary when we return to El Paso next time!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the courtyard are quiet. The king suite is plenty big enough for a couple.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mellisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
There are newer reviews for Ramada El Paso
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 610 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was very surprised at the quality of the bed linens and pillows. The bathroom counter had granite counter tops. I stayed in a King Suite for 5 days. My son is in the Army at Ft. Bliss and we were looking for an economical hotel for the week that was close to base. The staff was very helpful and the free breakfast in the morning was a plus! It was continental with bread, bagels, fruit, cereal, yogurt and pastries. They also had waffles and eggs every morning. There were assorted juices and coffee. I would suggest asking for a room nearer to the pool so that you are not close to the road. There is a large Harley dealership right next door so if you are close to the road you may be bothered by the motorcycle noise. All in all, a very reasonable rate and a nice stay.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool will be the quietest.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klutz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Was surprised at the quality of the rooms for the price. It had a full kitchen and sitting area for a remarkable price. Would stay here again. Very clean and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jmc. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel three times over a period of 4 months (for business), and in total have accumulated about 9 weeks of stay. We kept returning there because of great rates, convenient location and spacious, comfortable and very quiet rooms. All this time we were getting great housekeeping every day. The front desk staff is also very helpful and friendly. Our room had fully equipped kitchenette and dining area where we can comfortably spread all our papers, a printer and 2 laptops. The beds were comfortable with convenient access to outlets.
Cannot wish for better place when staying in East El Paso. Will definitely be back next time!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
#37 of 81 in El Paso
230 reviews
3.2 mi away
Super 8 El paso Airport
Super 8 El paso Airport
#51 of 81 in El Paso
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham EL Paso Airport
1.0 mi away
Days Inn EL Paso Airport East
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada El Paso

Address: 8250 Gateway East Boulevard, I-10, exit #29- Lomaland Dr, El Paso, TX 79907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in El Paso
Price Range: £41 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada El Paso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Suite Hotel Near Shopping and Medical Center Conveniently located off Interstate 10, Ramada El Paso hotel near Juarez, Mexico, features amenities to help you feel refreshed and restored. Our El Paso hotel features free large-vehicle parking. Wake up to free continental breakfast and a USA Today. Free Wi-Fi Internet access is offered throughout our hotel, and handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available in our all-suites hotel. Relax at the end of the day in our outdoor pool and outdoor whirlpool spa or get in a workout at our fitness center. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada El Paso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Suites El Paso Hotel El Paso
El Paso Ramada
Ramada Hotel El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing