We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Overall, I had a great experience and if you are traveling to El Paso, I would recommend this hotel for you stay.

Pros:
1) Great location. There are a lot of restaurants that are in the area and they are all in walking distance if you don't have a car.
2) The staff are all very friendly and professional
3) The hotel is clean and my room was very large.
4) The hotel has a shuttle, which is nice.

Con:
1) The hotel hallways had very dim lighting. At first I thought it was because I arrived in the evening, but the lighting remained the same throughout my stay
2) The cleaning service was not consistent. On some days the cleaning person did a wonderful job and even left me candy. On another day, the person did cleaned didn't do a great job.
3) The morning of my departure, my toilet flooded. It had been making noises during the previous day, but the next morning it over flowed. However, they did say they would take care of it right away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago and this place was perfect. we had a large group and they had all of our keys ready when we got there and held the restaurant open longer for us since we had just drove up from Albuquerque and we had no lunch and that night after our show they held the bar open later for us....We will be staying her again...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rjduran2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

What a nice place. While moving my son into his dorms, our family stayed at the Hilton Garden (University) Hotel. BEAUTIFUL !! The bed and pillows were so comfortable, the room clean and bathroom nice and bright. We will definitely be back and GO MINERS !!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Belinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The best part of my room was the mini-fridge, which allowed me to keep my bottles of beer ice cold. The bartender was also top-notch.....she was attractive, very friendly, and attentive to our beverage needs. The shuttle bus drivers were also exceptional. They gave us information on the best bars and restaurants in the city, and told us to stay away from Juarez!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Everything about this hotel was great. The desk staff welcomed us as we walked in. The room was spotless, the housekeeper even polished the chrome in the restroom every day. Had a great time on the patio having cocktails.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Checking out now after staying overnight with my husband and 2 kids. The staff have been friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean and spacious (we had a room with 2 queen beds, for reference). If we're in El Paso again we will stay here.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

very nice and clean, staff was great, and food was good. Lobby was very clean, and they had fresh water with lemon/lime and coffee available as you enter the lobby. Was convenient to get to restaurants, etc. Parking was not a problem, short walking distance to hotel. lobby has 2 very large round table for meetings, even in the early morning hours, they turned lights up so we could continue working as a group.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
6.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
1.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo El Paso Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University

Address: 111 West University Avenue, El Paso, TX 79902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in El Paso
#4 Business Hotel in El Paso
#5 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
Price Range: £64 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the campus of the University of Texas at El Paso and across the street from two major medical centers. The hotel is within a 5 block radius of over 50 restaurants, bars and stores. Just one and half miles from the El Paso Convention Center/Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Hotel El Paso
Hilton El Paso
El Paso Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing