We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homewood Suites - El Paso Texas - GREAT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites El Paso Airport
Ranked #18 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Florence, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Homewood Suites - El Paso Texas - GREAT!”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. Great staff, great room, and a great location. Complimentary breakfast every day and dinner Monday-Friday makes it a dollar-saver for me and I don't have to wander the town looking for meals. Very clean and safe.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
We are very excited to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We thrive to not only to ensure that all of our guests have a satisfactory stay, but that they see the value in our product. We hope to see you around here soon. Thank you for choosing us during your visit to El Paso!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    88
    33
    16
    11
See reviews for
66
38
21
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sparta, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The facilities are very clean and the staff were more that helpful. Easy in and Easy out. The additional options of breakfast and dinner is very helpful after a long day. The rooms are large and allow for relaxation.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad that you had a satisfactory stay and that you were able to enjoy the time to stayed with us. We take great honor in providing great amenities and the best service to all of our guests as that what we strive for. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2013

The staff here are perfectly welcoming; even when we arrived in the wee hours of the morning after being delayed during our transit. The facilities are modern, well-kept, and everything is conveniently located. While the suite itself, workout room, lobby and restaurant were all excellent, the wi-fi coverage was terribly spotty.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments. It is our not only our duty, but our pleasure to ensure that all of our guests feel welcomed not only upon their arrival, but through out their stay. We take great pride in keeping our hotel in great condition. We are also working on upgrading our internet service, as your internet inconvenience is not taken lightly. Again, thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Very nice hotel, very roomy suites and well maintained. You can see Mexico from the odd numbered rooms. Some rooms on the 4th floor are designated by the hotel for SMOKING, even though they are marked "No Smoking", be wary, if smoke bothers you make sure that you stay off of the 4th floor. Not all rooms on this floor are smoking but the ventallation system does not keep the smoke contained. Why this entire hotel is not smoke free is beyond me, especially in this day and age, and considering the young age of this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are intollerant of Smoke smell, stay off the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to writing a review about our hotel. We do apologize as we understand that when someone is not a smoker or used to the smoke scent, it becomes a neusance. We have taken your comments and are working to find a way to improve ventalation on the 4th floor of our hotel. Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Very clean and nice. Loved staying here. Even had smoking Suites! Usually if a place has smoking rooms it's a pretty nasty and trashy but not here! Opened the door and it didn't even smell like it was a smoking room. Very bright and comfy. The bed was amazing, the bedding was plush and my sleep was great. They even had a grab n go breakfast ready for me at 500am as I quickly checked out to get to the airport. Housekeeping was efficent and pleasant. Overall a great extended stay place with an upscale feel and offers a lot of ammenities compared to other similar places around El Paso.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jellebelly29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian P, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments on your most recent stay and I hope we get the pleasure of you coming back to see us one day! On behalf of the staff and me it was a pleasure having you as our guest! Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london ky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

This is a very nice place! Great breakfasts and dinners m-t We had a king suite with a kitchen that was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. If you are headed west on I-10, take exit 25, turn left on Airway Boulevard (where the Starbucks is), go under the interstate and cross Gateway Boulevard East, then turn right, going behind the Holiday Inn Express and Hilton Garden Inn and there you are. easy.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonKyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian P, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Thank you for you comments and we are very pleased on the level of services the staff provided and we look foward to your next visit with us. Thank you and have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

we didn't like the way they handled the pet charge. it came to us as a 75.00 non refundible charge even though we have well behaved very small dog that DID NOT make a mess anyware.

Had they informed us of this charge up front we would have NOT staded.

WHAT A LARGE HIDDEN CHARGE. I'M GIVING IT A POOR VALUE

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear have beautiful views at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian P, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
We do want to apologize for not been informed of the pet fee at the property. We understand that all animals are different and some are maintained better than others. We must perform a deep clean of the room no matter how well groomed a pet is so that the next guest who stay can enjoy their stay. We do apologize for not been informing you and I will make sure the staff is well aware to inform you the guest. We hope you see us next time you are in town and thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites El Paso Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites El Paso Airport

Property: Homewood Suites El Paso Airport
Address: 6656 Gateway Blvd E, El Paso, TX 79915-1005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in El Paso
#12 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites El Paso Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites El Paso Airport Hotel El Paso
El Paso Homewood Suites
El Paso Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing