We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“needs improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites El Paso Airport
Ranked #17 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Chandler / AZ, United States
2 reviews
“needs improvement”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Overall nice appearance. Needs some serious guidance for house keeping. The living room furniture and the carpet around them needed to be cleaned since they had a lot of stains. The bathtub is not properly installed. It trops about 1/3 of an inch when you step in it and the calking separates from the tub. The tub area smells moldy.(comes from the grout) The floor grout in the bathroom is very dirty. A USB charging hub in the bedroom (like in Hampton Inn Hotels) would be a great addition. Breakfast overall is ok, but waffles are only available every other day. Eggs are mostly not eatable, because they are too try and crummy. (sadly this is a problem in almost every hotel)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for notifying us of your concerns about our hotel. These comments are not lightly taken and we are working to improve on all the items that you have brought to our attention. We value your concerns as satisfying our guests is our number one priority. Again, thank you for your comments and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    91
    34
    16
    11
See reviews for
72
39
21
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

A very friendly and quality place to stay while visiting in El Paso. I travel to El Paso frequently and always prefer to stay at the Homewood Suites. The complimentary breakfast is very good, the fitness center has the needed equipment and the rooms are comfortable and quiet. I highly recommend the Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for your high reccomendation of our hotel. We are extremely proud to know that you stay with us on your every travel to El Paso. We appreciate your loyalty and in return vow to consitently provide you with great service, awesome food, and a place you can call home while you travel. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garner, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

It was a beautiful room, with helpful staff, and very clean. Close to the airport, but only 1 way to get there without having to back track. Friendly staff, average breakfast. evening welcome dinner was awesome.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eric Shay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Eric, thank you for your enthusiastic comments about your recent stay at our property. We are very glad to hear that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities. We want you to be extremely satisfied with ALL of our amenities and will work hard so that next time to stay with us, you will find our breakfast 'awesome' just like you found our other amenities. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbor City, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Great facility, great staff, great everything. I wish I had more time to spend at this fantastic hotel. I was traveling from Houston to Los Angeles and got to the hotel too late for the manager's special. I also was not able to use the indoor pool or fitness center, as I had to get on the road. I did have the hot breakfast and even took some fruit and coffee for the road. I highly recommend both this hotel in particular and Homewood Suites in general.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Out hotel's priority is to ensure that our guests are extremely satisfied with our amenities and services during their stay. 'We are glad to hear that while you were only here a short period of time, you were able to enjoy some of what we have to offer. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This Hotel is located in the perfect location for enjoying El Paso. This has been my third trip to El Paso, and this was my best stay of the three. Close to the airport, close to Wal Mart, close to the Ft. Bliss gate where business was being held, what eles can beat that for a business trip. Even the night time view was memerable. Free wine and food monday thru thursday, a winning combo everytime.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
We are estatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is very nice to hear that were able to enjoy some of our amenities. We do try to cater to all kinds of travelers and it's good to hear that as a business traveler, we were able to meet your needs. We hope you choose to stay with us on your next visit to El Paso.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

One of the cleanest hotels I've ever had the pleasure of staying in. Wonderful staff and the accommodations were great. Convenient for work and many restaurants. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone travelling in the El Paso area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wtravelsforbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. Keeping our hotel clean is one of our main priorities in our hotel so it is very gratifying to know that our guests notice this. We hope that you stay with us during your next visit to El Paso.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

With a name like Hilton you expect a certain level of cleanliness. Our room carpet was supposed to be yellow but was so dirty it had huge black stains everywhere, the couch and chair had tons of wear and tear along with dark stains. Scuff and other stains cover the walls and doors. I told the front desk staff and no one offered a new room or to have housekeeping come upon just checking in. SO I ask for cleaning solution to clean myself and it took two hours for someone to bring me some from maintenance. I then cleaned the entire suite to feel comfortable just staying. My husband was getting in from Afghanistan and we had to have somewhere to stay for a week. If it had not been for that circumstance I would have left and gone elsewhere. I would be very reluctant to ever stay a Homewood and never again in El Paso! Such a dirty hotel and city!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am sorry that you found our hotel below standards. While we are not a new property, we do emphasize on the importance of keeping our entire hotel clean. I feel that this is an isolated event as our hotel prides in it's cleanliness. Again, I apologize for your bad experience at our hotel and wonderful city and hope that if you ever come back to El Paso, you find your visit more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton El Paso Airport
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites El Paso Airport
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites El Paso Airport

Property: Homewood Suites El Paso Airport
Address: 6656 Gateway Blvd E, El Paso, TX 79915-1005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in El Paso
#12 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites El Paso Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites El Paso Airport Hotel El Paso
El Paso Homewood Suites
El Paso Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing