We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff and lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites El Paso Airport
Ranked #14 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and quiet. TV station selection was good. The evening manager's reception was superb; food was very well prepared. Standard breakfast items were plentiful and filling. I highly recommend this hotel as it provides all of the resources required for business travel, is bear the airport, has free shuttle service, and is quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

We truly appreciate your kind comments. It is very gratifying to know that you enjoyed the amenities that we offer. We are glad that you had a pleasureable experience. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites El Paso Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

Loved the breakfast selections and service. Enjoyed the well appointed M-Th dinner reception. Remote controlled ceiling fan in the suites was a plus. The smell of the nearby factories while outside was unpleasant but thankfully was not an issue while inside the hotel. Overall wonderful experience and would definitely use this facility during future business trips to El Paso.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your last visit to El Paso. We are very grateful to hear the kind comments you shared about our property. We are very excited to know that you will stay with us during your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I had the privilege to stay at this hotel for five days in November. This was the best hotel stay ever! Everyone did their upmost to ensure that my stay was pleasant. The service they provided was better than at the "ritzier" hotels. Special thanks to Tony H. and Joseph "JB" for all of your assistance!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Roundthe1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

I can't express to you just how much your wonderful comments mean to us. Our main goal is to ensure that all of our guests feel comfortable, safe, and enjoy their stay at our property. Our team members all play an important role in accomplishing our goals. Thank you for choosing our hotel during your last visit to El Paso, and thank you for sharing your comments with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I recently stayed in this Homewood Suites Hotel on November 24, 2013 and December 1, 2013 and absolutely loved, loved, loved this place. We arrived late after traveling through terrible weather (ice , sleet, and snow in West Texas). We were warmly greeted by Alyssa and her customer service is beyond great!!!! She was so kind and attentive. She checked in quickly and was so helpful with our WiFi issues and I can only say - She will go very far in her career!!!!! She has all the qualities of a top-notch customer service representative and she is to be commended.

Our suite was fantastic!!! Better than any of the hotels we have stayed in recently!!!! The suite was modern, clean, roomy and beyond reproach!!!!! I will never stay anywhere else when we are in El Paso.

We also stayed there one night on our return trip from California and received the same quality service from Lynda and again, the suite was fantastic. Homewood Suites - you are tops in my book. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! GL

Room Tip: Ask, and you will receive.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAM1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

I cannot thank you enough for sharing your kind comments with us. We are very excited to know that we were able to make your stay with us enjoyable. All of our staff was very proud to hear your compliments; it motivates us to continue working hard and putting our guest first. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit to El Paso!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

For business travelers this is the place to stay. Good location, great staff, and very clean and safe. I work for the Army and we normally conduct group travel. The complimentary breakfast and Manager's reception help my team to conveniently get a great start or end to long days at work. The rooms are large and very clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

It was a pleasure having you and your team stay with us. We understand the sacrifice made by all of our guests when being away from home, that is why we strive to make you feel as comfortable possible. We want you to come to a place that provides safety and a warm atmosphere after your long days at work. We are extremely proud to hear that we were able to accomplish that. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I had a business trip to El Paso that required me to be in town for a while. I've stayed at the Homewood by the airport before and decided to repeat. It is a great place that is both convenient, safe and comfortable. the staff does a great job of ensuring your comfort. there is no better place to stay for the price

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for coming back to our hotel. We are very pleased to know that we were able to make you feel comfortable and safe as we know how important this is for all of our guests. It is a great accomplishment for the entire staff. We look forward to seeing you at our hotel during your next visit to El Paso!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The afternoon dinner (Manager Reception) has food just a tad better/higher quality than other similar places. The rooms are perfect for long stays. Bed is very comfy. The living area and full kitchen are great too. Coffee 24/7 is great. Staff was very pleasant and welcoming. Will stay here again when in El Paso.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivet R, General Manager at Homewood Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

We understand that when choosing hotel to stay in, you have MANY choices; so I would like to begin by thanking your for choosing us during your last visit to El Paso, but more than anything, for making us your number one choice when returning to our lovely city. We strive to make all of our guests feel at home as we understand that being away from home for long periods of time takes its toll. Thank you for sharing your comments with us and we are very excited to see you back at our wonderful hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites El Paso Airport

Address: 6656 Gateway Blvd E, El Paso, TX 79915-1005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in El Paso
#12 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range: £77 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites El Paso Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites El Paso Airport Hotel El Paso
El Paso Homewood Suites
El Paso Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing