We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT BEST WESTERN WORTHY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Sunland Park Inn
Ranked #52 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Middletown, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“NOT BEST WESTERN WORTHY”
Reviewed 8 October 2011

I stayed here to take my son to Western Playland for his birthday. We had to change rooms twice because of poor air conditioning. The afternoon lady that was working wwas on the phone most of the time and in the morning there was no breakfast attendant at all. The breakfast room is a closet! And don't get me started on how many pigeon feathers are everywhere! The pool was filthy and freezing so my 2 children were highly disappointed as was I. Do not stay here it is just a headache!

Room Tip: Both rooms I tried were hot and dirty. Poor construction also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bettina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    34
    23
    22
    14
See reviews for
39
39
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

The motel had inadequate parking. The room was just average. But, the thing that was totally unaccceptable, was, there was no hot water for a shower in the morning at 6AM. When I mentioned this to the desk clerk upon leaving she really did not seem to care.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scm57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chihuahua, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2011

We stayed here in January 2011 and Feb. 2011. We spent much more at the Hotel Real Camino in El Paso and were just as comfortable!! Its near the border crossing and the casino which makes it easy. The area for shopping is outstanding! I vowed we will not stay anywhere else while in El Paso!! Management is the best and the help super nice!! Thanks for keeping it comfortable and clean!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bebego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2008

What a dive! $79.00 per night? Filthy, room smelled bad. I would not recommend this hotel. Not up to the standards of any other best western Ive ever stayed at.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank Dumbdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 February 2006

I use Best Western regularly on travel for work. This was by far the worst Best Western I have ever stayed at. It is a two-story, outdoor entrance motel. The continental breakfast was the worst ever (packaged honey buns, rice crispies and coffee). There were cockroaches in the room. The towels were not clean. The one redeeming quality was the young man serving as afternoon clerk.

  • Stayed January 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOTTINGHAM, ENGLAND
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2005

Not the usual standard of Best Western. We paid £40 per room per night but it didn't meet my expectations after staying at other hotels in the same price range. It was conveniently located for Sunland Park Racetrack and Casino. The rooms were clean but the hallways could do with some attention. A lick of paint and new carpets would brighten the place up. The desk clerk was unattentive but the facilities, pool etc were adequate for a one night stay. I would try somewhere else if going to El Paso again.

  • Stayed May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TANYA66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 December 2004

Before moving to El Paso, I made several trips to find a job, an apartment, etc. For two of my visits I stayed at the Best Western at Sunland Park. When I received my credit card bill I noticed that I had been charged for an extra room. I called several times to try to solve the problem. The person that would answer the phone would always direct me to someone else who couldn't help and that person would tell me to talk to someone else. Finally, after trying for several days, they told me thay couldn't help me and to talk to my credit card company. No one ever had any answers for me and the owner who worked there was never available to speak with.

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn University
Sleep Inn University
#50 of 81 in El Paso
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#59 of 81 in El Paso
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - El Paso - West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso West Bartlett
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso West
Red Roof Inn El Paso West
#54 of 81 in El Paso
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sunland Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sunland Park Inn

Property: Best Western Sunland Park Inn
Address: 1045 Sunland Park Dr, El Paso, TX 79922-1325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sunland Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Sunland Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunland Park Hotel El Paso
El Paso Best Western
Best Western El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing