We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 on service, 3 on cleanliness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Sunland Park Inn
Ranked #53 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
El Paso, Tx, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“10 on service, 3 on cleanliness”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The service provided by the employees was good but the cleanliness of the room was awful. In the first room that I was assigned on the first floor I found close to 10 black bugs all around the room. The service was very good and helpful and when I reported what I encountered in the room they fixed it pretty quick.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    33
    23
    21
    14
See reviews for
38
38
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antioch, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Traveling from California to Texas can be grueling, so we are grateful for the confort and convience of Best Western Hotels. Our stay was great. It was quiet, comfortable, and affordable. We really appreciate the great hot breakfasts too. We actually stayed here both headed to Houston and also on our return. We would stay there again as well, when the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My stay for 2 days was really nice here. With my tv on & the ac unit running, the traffic along the main street in front was barely heard. I look foward to my next stay when in El Paso. Stayed Oct. 4-Oct6 2013. A.J.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank likepaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Older motel above average accommodations, free breakfast is average. Rooms are well maintained and motel is close to the freeway with easy access. Good eating establishments are very close, from McDonalds to Texas Steak house, shopping mall with major department stores is close also.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Leland C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
167 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This is a very nice B/W. Problem is - it is within a mile or two of the Mex/US border and there is a high level of security. Locked doors to the lobby, pool, etc. Odd numbered rooms face the highway and railroad - S/B avoided. Even numbered rooms in the back are quiet. Nothing to walk to; even though I thought (by checking "dinning" on the B/W web site) there were several nice restaurants. Rosa's Cantina (see my review) is close by.

Room Tip: Avoid odd numbered rooms; ask for even numbered rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmigoJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Georges, Canada
Level Contributor
181 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

After a drive of over 630 miles from Grand Prairie Tx and taking into consideration that all hotels along the I20 are way too expensive, we were very pleased to find this very good looking hotel from the outside with its palm trees and the nice colors of the exterior of the building, we were greeted by the receptionnist who was very helpful and gave answers to all our questions. Well situated outside the city for those heading west. Rooms are very clean, beds confortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 846Bruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn University
Sleep Inn University
#50 of 81 in El Paso
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#59 of 81 in El Paso
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - El Paso - West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso West Bartlett
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites El Paso
Comfort Suites El Paso
#44 of 81 in El Paso
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sunland Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sunland Park Inn

Property: Best Western Sunland Park Inn
Address: 1045 Sunland Park Dr, El Paso, TX 79922-1325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sunland Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Sunland Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunland Park Hotel El Paso
El Paso Best Western
Best Western El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing