We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy room well train goes by horn blaring every two hours.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Sunland Park Inn
Ranked #47 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Went to El Paso on business for one night stayed at Best Western Sunland Park. Front desk service was good it's when I got to the room and looked around there was a single person couch with a foot rest that had big nasty stains on it I didn't want to sit on it so I went to flip the top cushion over to see if it was cleaner and found food stuck between the cushion and chair very filthy. I also checked the mattress and that also had stains then comes the train blaring it's horn at less every two hours. Never Again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

The service provided by the employees was good but the cleanliness of the room was awful. In the first room that I was assigned on the first floor I found close to 10 black bugs all around the room. The service was very good and helpful and when I reported what I encountered in the room they fixed it pretty quick.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Traveling from California to Texas can be grueling, so we are grateful for the confort and convience of Best Western Hotels. Our stay was great. It was quiet, comfortable, and affordable. We really appreciate the great hot breakfasts too. We actually stayed here both headed to Houston and also on our return. We would stay there again as well, when the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My stay for 2 days was really nice here. With my tv on & the ac unit running, the traffic along the main street in front was barely heard. I look foward to my next stay when in El Paso. Stayed Oct. 4-Oct6 2013. A.J.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank likepaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Older motel above average accommodations, free breakfast is average. Rooms are well maintained and motel is close to the freeway with easy access. Good eating establishments are very close, from McDonalds to Texas Steak house, shopping mall with major department stores is close also.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Leland C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This is a very nice B/W. Problem is - it is within a mile or two of the Mex/US border and there is a high level of security. Locked doors to the lobby, pool, etc. Odd numbered rooms face the highway and railroad - S/B avoided. Even numbered rooms in the back are quiet. Nothing to walk to; even though I thought (by checking "dinning" on the B/W web site) there were several nice restaurants. Rosa's Cantina (see my review) is close by.

Room Tip: Avoid odd numbered rooms; ask for even numbered rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmigoJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Traveler78726
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Paso
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn University
Sleep Inn University
#49 of 81 in El Paso
96 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hotel at Sunland Park Casino, Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso West-Sunland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites University
Quality Suites University
#56 of 81 in El Paso
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - El Paso - West
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso West Bartlett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sunland Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sunland Park Inn

Address: 1045 Sunland Park Dr, El Paso, TX 79922-1325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range: £50 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sunland Park Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Sunland Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunland Park Hotel El Paso
El Paso Best Western
Best Western El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing