We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 El paso Airport
Ranked #45 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Chino, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superior Customer Service”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Wow, talk about being taken care of; yes this is the place, Rocky was the front desk rep that attended to our needs; we made reservations thru BW800#, Rocky made the key and sent us on our way; we decided to be closer to the front office; so Rocky arranged to get us a new room; however the TV did not work; so what Rocky was there again and jumped to the occasion and assigned us another room; his friendly smile and positive demeanor it was no prob for us to move again. We were finally in our room and could not stop talking about Rocky. The next morning we were delighted to see the breakfast room; Nice set up and mini waffles (that was a plus) ready to eat and warm; we told the Manager the place was very nice and pleasantly suprising; and we acknowledged Rocky's initiative to deliver superior customer service; definitely Rocky is a keeper!

Room Tip: ALthough located by freeway and heavy traffic; we did not hear the noise we were able to sleep sound...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    121
    120
    67
    64
See reviews for
143
97
84
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I helped my son move from Fort Riley, Kansas to Fort Bliss, Texas. From the time we arrived until we left everyone was very kind and helpful. We had to keep extending our stay because we had trouble finding an apartment and everyone from the front desk, the breakfast staff, room maids, to Rohit (who helped with the computer) were always ready to help and take care of us. Thank you Best Western Airport Inn in El Paso!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
full time
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

They advertise 24/7 shuttle,not true. I had to pay cab fares both ways. Hot Breakfast was not limited choices. Paid for resturant meal next door

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ftrver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed here over three nights while visiting family in El Paso. I just had to LOL at one of the previous comments about this hotel. I grew up in El Paso and although I have not lived there in 20 years I can tell you this: this hotel is NOT located in the ghetto it’s located in a retail/restaurant/business center right on the interstate. Obviously that reviewer has never seen a real ghetto.

That said, if you are looking for a no-frills, safe, budget-friendly place to sleep and shower plus get a FREE cup of coffee and a bagel in the morning, this is it. We arrived on a cold rainy/snowy night and it’s so nice to pull up to a covered entrance when the weather is bad. We had a reservation so check-in was a breeze. The room looked newly remodeled with new carpet, bedding, a super-clean bathroom, and even had a flat screen television. The vanity area has a granite countertop and overall the décor is fine.

We encountered one issue while staying here, not a deal breaker but worth mentioning. Our room was at the back of the property and one morning we were awakened by the trash pickup complete with dumpsters clanging so loud it made some of the car alarms go off – not a good way to start your day so ask for a room toward the front of the property if you’re not an early bird. Other than that it was a good stay and would stay again on future visits to ELP.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackpotJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport,South Wales
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I stayed at this hotel last year while on vacation and booked a stay for this year,bad choice.
The front desk people had booked me a room far inferior to last years, on checking it out and then returning to the desk I was then given a room equal to last years, with one big difference.
I was bitten many times in the night by an insect living in the bed. I discovered and killed it which left a bloody mess on the sheets. On reporting this to the front desk they were not overly concerned and there was no talk of any bill deductions.
I had also booked a stay for 2 weeks later on my return to the area,thinking that the previous stay was a bad one off.Wrong! when I checked in I was told that there were no no smoking rooms available on the ground floor and I had to use a 1st floor room(in the US this is the "2nd Floor) I was told that there were no lifts. I am 67 years old with a large suitcase for my 14 night holiday,I pointed this out but was not offered any assistance.
I proceeded to the assigned room to find it was up a metal staircase,I tried to get my heavy suitcase up but failed.
I returned to the front desk and pointed this out,I was then offered a room for the disabled on the ground floor,If I had been disabled this room was totally useless.
The coffee tray was on top of the fridge and microwave and I had to carry it around the room to find an electrical point to plug it in.The bathroom had a low wash hand basin but had absolutely no place to put toiletries on when using it. i.e my shaving kit etc.,
What a disappointment,how can the quality of staff drop so much in one year.Bad training or poor management?

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taffy66_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

This is not a Ritz Carlton or 4-Seasons! What it is is: Clean, convenient, friendly staff and very low rates. I would recommend it if you plan a short stay and like a great value.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinibill7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

It's good enough but you need to ask for a room at the back so you don't hear the noise of the Highway

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adevlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
12.6 mi away
Days Inn El Paso West
Days Inn El Paso West
#50 of 81 in El Paso
144 reviews
4.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
#38 of 81 in El Paso
229 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn EL Paso Airport East
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 El paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 El paso Airport

Property: Super 8 El paso Airport
Address: 7144 Gateway Blvd E, El Paso, TX 79915-1201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in El Paso
#17 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 El paso Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 El paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Hotel El Paso
Best Western El Paso
El Paso Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing