We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of GuestHouse Suites El Paso Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
GuestHouse Suites El Paso Airport
Ranked #39 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Right by the main gate to Ft. Bliss. Staff was excellent. Rooms were large, clean and comfortable. Reasonable rates included breakfast and a free shuttle within a three mile radius. I will stay there again when I return in the fall.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jakd602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us and others who travel; your recent experience here at the GuestHouse. It is so rewarding to the staff and I to receive accolades from guests who enjoy the spacious rooms, value and service, we work so hard daily to provide. We certainly hope to see you again in the fall, as you mentioned. Please feel free to contact me directly any time I can be of service to you. Thank you again for choosing the GuestHouse Suites El Paso!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    48
    23
    9
    3
See reviews for
42
25
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

Rooms were very clean and big. We had a dog and they were very accommodating. Staff was super nice and what a great breakfast in the morning. Even though close to airport, never heard the planes from our room.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback of our hotel! It is truly appreciated. I am very fortunate to have a staff that truly works hard every day to make sure that guests enjoy their accommodations and service. We certainly hope you will return soon to stay with us again, the next time travel brings you to El Paso.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

Nice property with very spacious rooms. King beds, sofa bed and kitchen. Well maintained and very clean. Definitely a good value for the price which was very low. A bit of advice: the entrance is in a very awkward and unepected location at a traffic light about a block from the hotel on Airway. If you are arriving at night (like we were), the very small sign at ground level at the light is impossible to see. We drove back and forth several times looking before pulling over and calling the hotel for directions. To enter, you actually turn at Convair Road off of Airway.

Room Tip: Unfortunately if you are traveling with kids, they only offer rooms with 1 king bed and a double sof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mysticyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness, location and value of the hotel as well as the service from the staff. I do wish we had a larger sign at the street, but is not allowed per city
code. Hopefully the illuminated sign and outdoor lights by the property will help in that regard. We absolutely do have double bedded (queen) beds in the hotel, but may not have had that available while you were here. The next time travel brings you to El Paso, just let us know you need a double bedded room and we will do our best to get that blocked for you in advance. Thanks again for staying at the GuestHouse Suites. Please let me know personally any time I can be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dune acres indiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

This hotel is new and modern. Its rooms are clean and nicely furnished with a sitting area and mini kitchen area. Large windows let in loads of light. BUT. The property faces a busy 4-lane road and right beyond that, an airport runway. Seeing that out our window, we asked to be moved to the back side of the building and were not affected by either the road or airport noise. I should add that air traffic subsided or even stopped altogether at night, but started early in the AM.
The breakfast was good, if unexciting. This is a very nice place to stay, if you have control over which room you are assigned. It's obviously well located for business flyers and an easy drive from I-10, which is how we arrived in El Paso and how we left.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jayclay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

What a great surprise was to discover the GuestHouse International Suites in El Paso. This was my first business trip to El Paso and after much research I decided to stay at the GuestHouse. This hotel was much better than most hotels I've stayed at. The price was within my budget, the facilities were in top shape, and the staff was tremendously friendly and helpful. The cleanliness of the room was outstanding. For sure I'll stay again at the GuestHouse in my next trip to El Paso and I'll recommend it to my business colleagues friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbertoRBaez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, CO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

The king size bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious even with the couch, coffee table and mini kitchen. The complimentary breakfast was simple but adequate. The noise when we visited wasn't a problem (maybe they weren't full). The only noise issue was in the morning as the airport's operations were ramping up and take offs and landings were quite loud. I always try to run the fan while we sleep to mitigate loud noise which helped until about 7 a.m.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coloradomom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us; especially addressing your comfort level. Our guests typically do enjoy our very spacious and clean rooms. Our employees are very motivated to assist our guests any way we can to make sure each and every stay is an enjoyable one. It is our honor to have so many repeat guests stay with us; many of which we call our friends. We certainly hope that you will become a loyal friend as well! Thank you again for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peralta, New Mexico
Level Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

I wanted to write a positive review because there are so many good things to say. The building is almost new, it is very clean and well maintained, the staff is friendly and helpful, the bed and furniture was excellent. During the daytime it is a wonderful place to be. Unfortunately, I had hoped for peace & quiet to enjoy a good night's rest and that's when the problems started. I requested a room on the top floor on the south side away from the airport and noise from the nearby airport was not an issue. Someone's TV was playing and I could hear it clearly enough to know what show they were watching. Conversations in the hallway were loud enough to hear every word. Whenever a car drove by the back side of the motel it was like the window was open. The building is poorly designed with little concern for sound insulation and this cannot be fixed. If you live in an apartment complex and know a lot more about your neighbors than you want to, you will feel right at home staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of your stay with us. I was surprised, to be honest with you, that you had so many issues with noise. Yes, we do have some traffic noise on Airway, especially during the day; but the back street is not a general thoroughfare to many places and is a very quiet street. I did a review of our communication log and did not see any comments made to the front desk requesting that we speak with the guest next to you who seemed to be rude in having their television too loud. It is our custom when one guest is causing some discomfort to another to be involved and try to make sure everyone enjoys their stay. If anything was said, I apologize I did not locate the information in the communication. I also tried to find your name in our records and as listed, did not see it anywhere. Please feel free to contact me directly. It would be my pleasure to discuss your stay further so that we can make sure you enjoy your stays more in El Paso the next time. We certainly hope you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you. Our guests are usually very courteous of each other and are generally comprised of corporate travelers, soldiers and leisure guests. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham EL Paso Airport
5.5 mi away
Ramada El Paso
Ramada El Paso
#21 of 82 in El Paso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
0.6 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel El Paso
Chase Suite Hotel El Paso
#19 of 82 in El Paso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Suites El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Suites El Paso Airport

Property: GuestHouse Suites El Paso Airport
Address: 1940 Airway Blvd, El Paso, TX 79925
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Suites El Paso Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated (2011) GuestHouse International Suites Hotel is located adjacent to El Paso airport and the Robert E Lee entrance to Ft. Bliss. The all-suite property features amenities designed for today's travelers and include newly added HD flat panel televisions with expanded news, sports, movie and entertainment channels, free wireless high speed internet, free business center, free hot breakfast buffet, and complimentary van service to/from the airport and 3 miles surrounding. Mondays thru Wednesdays the hotel hosts a Manager's Reception where guests can unwind at the end of the day and network with other guests and associates. Other hotel features include an exercise room, seasonal outdoor pool, ATM and guest laundry. Two meeting rooms are available to accommodate groups of up to 32 persons each, classroom style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your GuestHouse Suites El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing