We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of GuestHouse Suites El Paso Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
GuestHouse Suites El Paso Airport
Ranked #41 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Tucson
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Hotel is a bit dated, but was clean and the employees were very helpful and knowledgable. Although the place is near the airport we weren't bothered at all by noise. Good value and centrally located. Restaurants are not really walkable, however.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us and others who travel through El Paso. We are certainly pleased that you enjoyed the value that GuestHouse Suites has to offer. I am not sure what you are referring to that gave you a 'dated' feel. The property is not quite 7 years old and was renovated mid 2011. If you have ideas or suggestions, I welcome you to contact me directly; as it is our focus to always remain customer-driven. Thank you again for staying with us at the GuestHouse Suites El Paso! Hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    48
    23
    9
    3
See reviews for
42
25
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

This was our first stay at a GuestHouse International Suites and we would stay again. The place was an excellent value: reasonable price, clean room, friendly professional staff, convenient location, and okay breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank webra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us regarding your stay at the GuestHouse Suites. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel, friendly staff and clean, spacious rooms, along with receiving a good value. The staff and I take great pride in the work we do and want you to enjoy each and every stay with us. We certainly hope to see you again at the GuestHouse Suites, the next time you pass through El Paso. All the best to you in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

THE BIGGEST ISSUE IS THAT I WAS TOLD I HAD TO MAKE THE RESERVATION ONLINE AND COULD NOT CONTACT THE HOTEL LOCALLY- THEN I SEE AN $18.00 ONLINE RESERVATION FEE WHICH I WAS NEVER TOLD ABOUT. tHAT IS DECEPTIVE PRACTICES!!!The hotel itself was fine. The location and getting to it was a nightmare. There is no sign available from the main road. You GUESS in the correct direction, wind down a very dark small sidestreet and then guess to turn left onto another very dark small street in the direction of the hotel. I was told to turn on another side street which I could not find at night or driving by it yesterday in the day. The area itself is not well lite.

Room Tip: The walls do not have very good insulation. I could hear people walking upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank westofdurango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay. I apologize that you had difficulty in finding our location. We are conveniently located right off Airway Blvd., which is
easily accessible from Interstate 10. Then follow Airway to Convair and turn left. Generally you should be able to see the large sign in front of the building and sign at the top of the building itself. I checked just to make sure we don't have any lighting issues. As far as your reservation; I am not familiar with any approved websites that charge a fee. If so, that is the website itself and not the brand website nor the hotel. I welcome you to contact me directly so that we can discuss this in further detail, and so that I can immediately handle appropriately. Regardless of these issues, I certainly hope that we will have the pleasure of you staying here again. I am pleased that you did not have any issues with the hotel or the service of my staff. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

A family member's posting to Ft. Bliss brought us to El Paso for an extended period of time. I consulted the reviews of hotels close to both Ft. Bliss and the El Paso airport and came across the GuestHouse Suites, a chain of hotels of which I was unfamiliar. The reviews were excellent and the rate was amazing (around half of that being charged by the nearby Marriott!), so I decided to give the Guesthouse a chance and book there. It was an excellent decision.

From the minute we were greeted late at night after a long day's drive to El Paso until our departure to the airport several days later via the hotel’s free shuttle, we had a great experience at the GuestHouse Suite. First of all, the room (a basic king suite) was quite spacious—a king bed, a comfortable suite area (sofa, wet bar, microwave and mini-fridge), a desk and chair, a good-sized bathroom (although the towels were not big and fluffy as I like) and plenty of space for clothes, suitcases, etc. Also, due to the size of our party, one person (me) ended up sleeping on the sleeper sofa and I was planning on several sleepless nights having slept on other hotels’ sleeper sofas (e.g. Embassy Suites). I was pleasantly surprised how well I slept on the sleeper sofa. The mattress was a little soft for my tastes, but there was no bar under the mattress poking me in the back all night. That should be a big “plus” for anyone traveling with a family and needing the use of the sleeper sofa. Other amenities that we liked were the delicious and complimentary hot/cold breakfast (kept well-stocked by the friendly employee, Pat), the business center which always had an available computer when I needed it and the small fitness center (even though it could definitely benefit from a fan in the room!)

The location of the GuestHouse Suites could not be better for anyone needing accommodations near the airport (just a short trip away in the free hotel shuttle) or Ft. Bliss (again, just a couple minutes away from one of the main gates.) Also, the hotel is near major roads (walking distance) with a lot of restaurants and shops.

I reserve my "5-star" ratings for hotels which are not only very good but also which exceed my expectations and the GuestHouse Suites definitely did. Should my travel plans bring me to El Paso again, I am sure I will stay at the GuestHouse Suites. I am so glad that a took a chance on this unfamiliar hotel. It certainly was a winner!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the road to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank longhorn74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such detailed comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is always such a compliment to a General Manager and to the staff when the guests thoroughly enjoy their hotel; the delicious food; clean, spacious and comfortable room and service by the employees. I am pleased that you had a great experience at the GuestHouse Suites El Paso. I will be sure and pass your wonderful review on to our employees, so that they know how much their work is appreciated! We certainly hope to have you stay with us again, the next time travel brings you our way, and will continue to work hard to earn your repeat business. Have a wonderful
New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubec, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

One of the best values we experienced during our trip west (we're from Maine). Clean and spacious room, great breakfast and super nice desk lady. The only glitch was their shuttle driver didn't show up for duty one evening, when we needed a lift from the airport (about 1/4 mile away) and we had to take a cab (they paid for it). We also had to wait for the shuttle driver to defrost the windshield one morning after an unusual night of freezing rain. Guess they don't equip them with scrapers in Texas! We'd certainly return next time we're in town.

Another little glitch: the entrance sign was nearly invisible; they are located on a side access road off a limited access highway and we went around the block more times than I care to admit!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your lodging experience. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the convenient location, clean and comfortable room and front desk service, while you stayed at the GuestHouse Suites! I apologize our shuttle driver was not available, but glad that we took care of your fare for you. You are absolutely right about the cold weather in Texas; especially El Paso! It seems that a small amount of snow or ice really catches us off guard, as we have over 300 days a year with sunshine! Hopefully next time you are here we will have a little warmer weather for you; which hopefully will be a nice change for you! We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time your travel brings you to El Paso. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruston, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Spent 2 nights at this hotel the end of Oct. The staff was friendly to a person, the room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was one of the best I've had in a hotel. It had all the amenities, was convenient and was just overall a very pleasant experience. I will look for other Guesthouse facilities in my future travels.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your lodging experience with us and for your gracious compliments. There is no greater reward for a General Manager or for the staff they lead, than to have highly satisfied guests at their hotel. If there is anything we can do in the future to continue to earn your business, please feel free to let me know personally. I will be sure and share your remarks with our staff; as we will continue to work hard to earn your repeat business! Thank you again for staying at the GuestHouse Suites El Paso. Hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

The front desk staff was very curt opus during our three night stay. Rooms was clean and roomy. Had a King Suite. Price was good. Breakfast in the mornings was good. Would stay there again. Even with the airport noise at all hours. Close to Ft Bliss

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bugman31888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us and travelers who come through El Paso! The staff and I are so pleased that we treated you well, and that you enjoyed the spaciously clean room, breakfast, value and service. The next time you join us, you might want to ask for a room facing the south, so that it is a little more quieter for you. Thank you again for your compliments. I will be sure and share them with the staff. Hope to see you again real soon at the GuestHouse Suites El Paso!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham EL Paso Airport
5.5 mi away
Ramada El Paso
Ramada El Paso
#22 of 82 in El Paso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
0.6 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel El Paso
Chase Suite Hotel El Paso
#20 of 82 in El Paso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Suites El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Suites El Paso Airport

Property: GuestHouse Suites El Paso Airport
Address: 1940 Airway Blvd, El Paso, TX 79925
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Suites El Paso Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated (2011) GuestHouse International Suites Hotel is located adjacent to El Paso airport and the Robert E Lee entrance to Ft. Bliss. The all-suite property features amenities designed for today's travelers and include newly added HD flat panel televisions with expanded news, sports, movie and entertainment channels, free wireless high speed internet, free business center, free hot breakfast buffet, and complimentary van service to/from the airport and 3 miles surrounding. Mondays thru Wednesdays the hotel hosts a Manager's Reception where guests can unwind at the end of the day and network with other guests and associates. Other hotel features include an exercise room, seasonal outdoor pool, ATM and guest laundry. Two meeting rooms are available to accommodate groups of up to 32 persons each, classroom style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your GuestHouse Suites El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing