We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place in town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coral Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Motel
Ranked #49 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
east bay, california
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best place in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2008

We came to El Paso to visit friends. . The motel is wonderful and we have never experienced such incredible service before. It was so refreshing to know that there are actually such nice people who greet you with a smile everyday and the rooms are incredibly very clean and very comfy. Everything is within walking distance such as Denny's, Chili's, Pizza Hut, and even Applebee's and Cattle Baron's. The manager, Rocky, is a very cool and down to earth guy. He gave us some cool ideas for recreation. We would definetely return to The Coral Motel. It's worth it.

  • Liked — everything was clean and fresh and the location is awesome
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank yarea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    9
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
8
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2008

Very nice, clean place to stay. Reasonable prices for the area.
Free Hi-Speed and Covered Parking in front of your room. Definitely a must in the hot weather. No free breakfast but lots of places near by to eat.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeVDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2008

Booked for a Wed. 1 night, and it was fine for $52. Room and bathroom were clean. Sink is small, no shampoo or other sample sizes, just soap. Bed was very big, blankets were the inexpensive kind that dont feel cozy, so I wrapped up in the sheet. The heater/cooler is very very loud. The locks on the doors are the switchbolt (no chain) so I was a little eh about that so I put the chair against the door, but I'm a girl. Rooms have beautiful wood beams in them. Overall, I'd stay again but I should have turned the fan unit off. The check in staff was very nice. You can park right in front of your room (covered). Hotel could easily step it up 1 notch with some investments of more soft and cozy blankets and fluffier towels and this place would be a hit!

  • Liked — Close to airport, convenient overall
  • Disliked — could use some softer touches to bring it above a motel quality
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ms9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2008

I found the Coral Motel by doing a Google search on "el paso motel wireless". I read a number of glowing reviews on some other travel sites, so I booked the room for two nights.

The motel is a wonderfully restored classic kitschy motel next to the El Paso airport. The front desk staff was friendly; the room was spacious and clean, with charming old 50s decor; the beds were very comfortable. Each room has its own semi-covered parking spot.

The wireless is free and the connection was reasonable -- room 110 had a low signal strength, but our computers mostly stayed connected.

The hotel is located about a 10 minute drive from downtown El Paso, along an old US highway strip that is full of great restaurants that are seemingly unchanged since 1955, serving excellent Texas-style barbecue, Tex-Mex, and American comfort food.

It was definitely a step above a Motel 6, though the $55 per night price was higher than I would expect from a non-chain motel, even one as nice as the Coral.

  • Stayed January 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mukulakivikatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 El Paso-Airport-Fort Bliss
1.1 mi away
The Soluna Hotel
The Soluna Hotel
#37 of 82 in El Paso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Gardner Hotel
The Gardner Hotel
#45 of 82 in El Paso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites El Paso Airport
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport
2.2 mi away
Super 8 El paso Airport
Super 8 El paso Airport
#38 of 82 in El Paso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Motel

Property: Coral Motel
Address: 6420 Montana Ave, El Paso, TX 79925-2045
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Coral Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Coral Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Hotel El Paso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing