We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent enough room for the money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista
Ranked #41 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Light above sink not working. Shower curtain not the right size for the tub, it barely reaches the top of tub. Table in room (221) very wobbly, I expected it to topple over when I put my duffle bag on it.

Part of the reason we selected this hotel was the pool/hot tub. Turns out they are being "remodeled". I used quotes because they appear to have been defunct for quite some time (lots of dirt and lounge chair in empty pool) and there doesn't seem to be ANY work going on to "remodel" them.

That being said, the room appears clean and for the money is not a bad choice.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank bobebob69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank voxpapaly
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 April 2013

The price was $62-65 per night for a 2 bed room. It was dirty and run down - seemed like it should have been a $35 room. I have stayed in other La Quintas and it really surprised me that they have hotels like this. The door jam and weather stripping were falling apart. The chairs were filthy and and had large rips. The walls were dirty and in need of cleaning or maybe painting. The sink dripped on the floor splashing me feet when I used it - and it has been this way for a while because the tile is stained from it. The bathroom fan was obnoxiously loud - looked really old. The bathtub would not drain fast enough and filled with water during my showers. Carpet had big stains. The room had a bit of a smell to it - kind of like hair spray or something? The shower tile grout was dirty and looked to me like it was moldy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klfp89dsf987654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I've stayed at this La Quinta three times over the past five years. The property is one of three La Quintas located on Gateway Dr, a major road with lots of restaurants and shopping.
The property has definitely deteriorated over the years. Housekeeping is not particularly thorough. Our trash can did not get emptied unless we left it directly next to the door. The bathroom had black mold in the grout. Rooms are in need of renovation.

Beds were comfortable with decent linens and comforters. The breakfast is good. There's a waffle-maker that creates waffles in the shape of the state of Texas, hard boiled eggs (only during the week and still in their shells, not those weird pre-shelled ones), yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, bagels, muffins, toast, apples and bananas.

Having said this, the room was cheap. I paid $46 a night. I stay in El Paso for a week at a time, climbing at nearby Hueco Tanks, so for me, I can put up with the less than perfect room for the price. The alternative for me for this type of trip is camping so this works fine.

Room Tip: Check your room out before settling in. Ask for a room change if you don't like the one you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank resonance940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Reserved online through the website with the gnome. No where did it say they only had rooms with two double beds. Reserved a room for two adults and two kids, expected two queen size beds... upon check-in, was informed room only had 2 double beds, no rooms with 2 queen beds. The beds were good, but too small. Room is very large, plenty of room for queen beds. The fan in the smallish bathroom sounded like a circular saw when on, could also hear the fan from the next room. Nice staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I often stay at La Quinta but this stay was nerve racking. The bath tub was dirty, the table had a sticky substance on it and the inside of the microwave was filthy. The front door handle made me feel as like if someone wiggled it hard enough it would open. The sink also had a slow drain. Terrible hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We always stay at La Quinta. However,this one was bad. The parking terrible, the bath dirty, the noise loud, the number to room had fallen off. Best choose a different motel in El Pado.
This one was such a disappointment!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Airport East
Quality Inn Airport East
#57 of 81 in El Paso
109 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
0.5 mi away
Super 8 El paso Airport
Super 8 El paso Airport
#55 of 81 in El Paso
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista

Address: 9125 Gateway Blvd W, El Paso, TX 79925-7038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in El Paso
Price Range: £46 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta El Paso
El Paso La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing