We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“La Qunita Inn El Paso Cielo Vista”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista
Ranked #47 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    51
    37
    20
    13
See reviews for
65
22
18
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Our room was full of flies - 5 or 6 of them. We spent a good 30 minutes getting rid of them.

The electrical cords were all unplugged and none of the lights or equipment worked. The manager came and plugged them back in (they are hidden behind the bed and difficult to get to).

A layer of dust and dirt was showing above the doorway.

A long hair was in the bath tub. There was mold around the tub.

A chunk of ceiling (about 9x9 inches) was gone from the ceiling. More to come?

The handle on the faucet was extremely loose. I fixed it.

The pop machine took my money and didn't return any product. The manager refunded the money so quickly that it made me think that this happened all the time.

The breakfast area was dirty. The floor around the waffle station was filthy. The cereal area and dispensing equipment were dirty. No fruit. The eating area was in the lobby so people coming and going walk right through the tables. No newspapers available at 7am.

Reception was excellent. The person on duty was friendly and helpful. This is what keeping me from rating this as a 1.

We will not stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms facing I-10 get all the noise from the highway directly but the air conditioners will drow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadJayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

I got me a king size bed for my wife my pet and myself at a great price. Restaurants right next door Andale restaurant was "AWESOME" Saturday night good food and club night was great at Andale excellent music. Right off the Interstate but if you ask for a room in the back it's even better no noise. Just up the street is a Wal Mart open 24 hours go shoping and then go to the Cielo Vista mall and movie theaters to catch a movie. I will always stay here for my weekend getaways or what ever.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

I had to book a last minute one night hotel room for my family and I this week. Really regret to have picked this hotel. I had requested a non-smoking room and the one they gave us smell horrible. I requested to change rooms and the front desk clerk was kind enough to give us another room. No smell this time but they definitely have some water leaks issues. The carpet was wet in the corner of the room with the bathroom next to it. Very unpleasant specially having a 22 month old in the room. Bathroom wasn't very clean. Dirty small pool. Since it was only one night to take a flight back to Florida we decided to stay but I hated it. Expend the extra money for a better hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Playa100pre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Light above sink not working. Shower curtain not the right size for the tub, it barely reaches the top of tub. Table in room (221) very wobbly, I expected it to topple over when I put my duffle bag on it.

Part of the reason we selected this hotel was the pool/hot tub. Turns out they are being "remodeled". I used quotes because they appear to have been defunct for quite some time (lots of dirt and lounge chair in empty pool) and there doesn't seem to be ANY work going on to "remodel" them.

That being said, the room appears clean and for the money is not a bad choice.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bobebob69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Airport East
Quality Inn Airport East
#57 of 82 in El Paso
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso - Airport
0.5 mi away
Super 8 El paso Airport
Super 8 El paso Airport
#43 of 82 in El Paso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
#35 of 82 in El Paso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista

Property: La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista
Address: 9125 Gateway West, El Paso, TX 79925
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta El Paso
El Paso La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing