We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park
Ranked #20 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    387
    269
    238
    119
    118
See reviews for
299
124
63
558
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Location very convenient (it's within walking distance of the airport). Nice lobby, restaurant, and pool area. Room decor was a little dated, but nice and big. No major complaints, just minor things. Hotel shampoo bottle was half full, there was food left in the mini fridge but again these are minor and I would still stay here again. I would request a room connected to the main lobby/building. My room was next to the pool and it was noisy and there was a lot of traffic in the halls and rooms around me. The walls are thin and I heard every movement of the people in the room above me (heavy footsteps to the bathroom in the middle of the night, luggage rolling around early in the morning). Since I was just there for a quick trip, I did not request another room. On my second day, the water in the shower was lukewarm.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the main building connected to the lobby. walls are thin, so if you are on the fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttugrad81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Manager at Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your recent stay. We appreciate all of our guests comments and welcome any feedback to use to improve on our service to our guests. As you mentioned we are conveniently located near the airport within walking distance and our lobby has been renovated. We have spoken to the housekeeping department regarding your issues in your guest room and this will be taken care of. We are planning to re-carpet our guest rooms to give the rooms a more updated feel as you mentioned. We are so pleased to hear you will visit again and we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Vanessa Borunda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here several times for work. Rooms nice depending on your room you get. If you do not get a nice room go back to front desk and get better room.
Most rooms are suites and have all you need. I like separate bedroom with door you can close to keep noise down from hall way.
Lobby and pool area are beautiful.
Work out room is small and not the best equipment.
Nice part is that you can walk easily to airport terminal.
Breakfast buffet is OK. Better of ordering from menu.
Applebee's better option for lunch and dinner and is within walking distance.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank dottopilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Manager at Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you so very much for your recent stay and your continued business. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and compliment our lobby, pool and our easy accessibility to the airport. As you mentioned if there is ever any issue with your room please let our front desk know so they may accommodate you. Again we thank you for your staying with us and we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Vanessa Borunda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Maintenance did fix the sewage back up and housekeeping did disinfect my tub. leaking around window as a result of a flash flood could not be helped but I did report it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 604panama12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Manager at Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for your recent stay. We appreciate your patience and understanding regarding the flash flood during your stay. It is always good to hear that our employee,s quickly took care of the situations that my arise unexpectedly. We do hope you will stay with us again in the future. Best Regards, Vanessa Borunda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
9.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham EL Paso Airport
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park

Property: Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park
Address: 2027 Airway Blvd, El Paso, TX 79925-1030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience and Entertainment at the Wyndham El Paso Airport Hotel and Waterpark Located just steps from the El Paso International Airport with an on-site seasonal waterpark (please contact the hotel directly for waterslide times of operation), the Wyndham El Paso Airport Hotel and Waterpark is an oasis for the business traveler and a playground for vacationers to the area. Guests to the hotel find a quiet setting offering a warm ambience accented by comprehensive on-site amenities and top-notch service. The hotel is also the closest full-service hotel to the Robert E. Lee gate at Fort Bliss and conveniently located within a short drive to Cielo Vista Mall, the El Paso Convention Center, and all of downtown El Paso. This one of a kind property offers a seasonal water park with a four-story waterslide, kiddy waterfall pool and the largest hotel swimming pool in El Paso. A full-service restaurant and lounge along with free Wi-Fi and a business center make it easy for guests to accomplish everything they need to do without leaving the hotel. Free parking and free shuttle service within three miles of the hotel make it easy to get around. At the end of the day, work out in our state-of-the-art fitness center or spend some time catching up with friends by the fire pit, the perfect location for those chilly El Paso evenings. The Wyndham El Paso Airport Hotel and Waterpark offers 121 spacious courtyard rooms along with 151 two-room tower suites. All rooms include free Wi-Fi, coffee makers, comfortable bedding, refrigerators and microwaves. Specialty suites are available with a full-size private hot tub along with a living room, wet bar and refrigerator. The Presidential Suite offers a king-size bed, a whirlpool-style tub, a wet bar, a living room, a dining room and two televisions. With 17,000 square feet of meeting and convention space including a tiered theatre, the Wyndham El Paso Airport Hotel and Waterpark is the best choice for meetings, reunions, and distinctive weddings. The space and the staff are flexible and ready to meet the needs of any group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham El Paso Airport Hotel El Paso
El Paso Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing