We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
Ranked #17 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, California
1 review
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This Holiday Inn is not fancy but clean and home like.The staff go out of their way to make your stay comfortable.Free shuttle to and from airport and within 7 miles of hotel. Huge kudos' to Pauline and Margaret, front desk. More training needed for new front desk employee's. Restaurant fairly good for breakfast, usually empty for dinner; but more than happy to accommodate your needs. Pillows awful and staff does not seem to know on their hotel TV channel they offer about 6 different types.Our family stays here as close to our Father. There was a problem with a male shuttle driver for his in-appropriate behavior which was reported to corporate HR and the general manager of hotel. Also, problems with having rooms cleaned and when reported to front desk, told it was too late to clean! I will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from elevator and close to lobby. Little or no handicap facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Shannai,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the room conditions may have caused you and your family. Your comments about the pillows has been documented and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    140
    56
    30
    20
See reviews for
139
97
27
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2013

While me and my family were traveling through the pan handel of Texas, about half way from our trip from San Diego and SPI we had our vehicle break down off the 10 and were stranded for two days while the vehicle got fixed. During our stay we where accommodated very well from room service and the free shuttle that took us where ever we needed to go and also we were picked up in a timely manner when we called to be picked back up. Ask for Corina and Joey they where on duty both nights and where very helpful in our stay they even turned the Hot tub on so my family could enjoy the pool during the cold part of year. As well as the bar was open late in the lobby and the bar tender George was the nicest man ever and keep our glasses full all night and at a fair price as well. We plan on stopping and staying for rest half way for ours trips from now on!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpenceElPaso, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
While I am sorry to hear about your car troubles, we happy that we were able to welcome you to our hotel! Hopefully we will see you again in the near future (but not due to car problems!). We want to be your new "home away from home" when traveling through El Paso. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance. Thank you for taking the time to l us know about your experience.
Sincerely, Robin Pence - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimbres, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We stayed here the evening of the Sunland Derby and cannot say enough about the great staff. The front desk employees are delightful,Lorenzo, the shuttle driver is so pleasant and informative and Luis Z, our server at breakfast, could not do enough to make sure we had a good start to our day. The rooms are comfortable and even housekeeping went out of their way to locate a tea to our liking. The only complaint was an extremely long wait to be seated for dinner on Sunday evening and to place our order. We ended up calling a pizza place that told us we could not have delivery for an hour and a half. The pizza arrived before we were served our (very good) Cesar salad in the dining room. We watched other couples give up and leave.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpenceElPaso, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Thank you for giving us your feedback. It is greatly appreciated. Your comments will helps go from a good hotel to great hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

This is not the newest or the most luxurious hotel by a LONGSHOT. But, it's attractive, comfortable, and roomy. I found the staff to be very friendly, and the grounds are well maintained. The beds and pillows aren't great, but their okay. The bathrooms are small, and there's no enclosed closet- and older style hotel. But, in it's day it was excellent, and it's still very nice. Much less costly than other El Paso hotels- this is definitely where i will stay when in El Paso from now on.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jaybird777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpenceElPaso, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank you for staying here with us at the full service Holiday Inn Sunland Park El Paso. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. If I can ever be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely, Robin Pence - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
128 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

This Holiday Inn is located out of El Paso about 10 miles west of Downtown.
Rate 3.2 Stars
- Fast, Friendly, Accurate Checkin
- Apartment style layout with multiple buildings - Outdoor entrances to each room
- 2 Levels per building / large property
- Outdoor Pool with Hot Tub
- Comfortable Bedding
- Refrigerator / Microwave / Flat Screen HD
- Hot Water on Timers - Good in the AM hours / Limited in the PM
- Tub would not drain water
- Low water pressure at shower head
- Not as clean as other Holiday Inn's / Hair in sink and tub
- Mold appearing in bathroom corners
- HVAC terrible! Noisy and rattled throughout the night - cycles on/off - disruptive to sleep
- Decent Wi-Fi (2.9 Megs)

This hotel is in need of renovation.

Safe Travels!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Land&Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Dear Land&Sea,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving feedback of our hotel. I am happy to know that you found our location to be convenient for your needs. I am deeply sorry that you found your stay to be less than satisfactory due to the issues experienced with the maintenance levels on site and amenities not working as expected. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Once again, thank you for your review and I do apologize and regret that these issues impacted your stay with us.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

My friend and I were on a road trip to Los Angeles and needed a place to crash. We Pricelined a place in the El Paso/Sundland area and got this Holiday Inn. The front desk person was extremely nice and gave us a great two bedroom room. The hotel grounds almost look like it was once an apartment complex... definitely an odd layout for a Holiday Inn. Everything was great about our stay except for one thing... the pillows. The pillows on the beds are horrible. They are like tiny little marshmallows from hell. I woke up with a lot of neck pain. If you have any reservations about staying here I would say don't worry about it. It's great for a night or two stay. I'd definitely recommend this place if you are passing through and on a road trip... especially because it's right off I-10.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atxtravelinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpenceElPaso, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
We do offer a unique design - a Villa style complex that many of our guests find to be a nice change from the newer designed hotels you find everywhere. Our team takes great pride in their work and I am happy to hear from you that it showed. We hope to see you again, and thank you for staying here at the Holiday Inn Sunland park El Paso

Sincerely, Robin Pence- GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed here last week and were very impressed with the design of this hotel; it's like staying in an apartment or a small resort. The layout is great and the location is adjacent to just about everything you'd need for shopping and dining out. The staff were great, the rooms are clean and everything was as expected for HI Express...will definitely stay here in the future!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AFJ0urn3y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
9.1 mi away
Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park
9.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
9.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo El Paso Downtown
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
5.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
Address: 900 Sunland Park Drive, El Paso, TX 79922-1324 (Formerly Holiday Inn El Paso-Sunland Pk Dr & I-10 W)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in El Paso
#8 Business Hotel in El Paso
#10 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only full-service hotel located in El Paso's west side. Minutes away from El Paso International Airport, Fort Bliss, The University of Texas at El Paso, and tons of shopping. Free breakfast is always included with your stay as well as 24-hour shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn El Paso-Sunland & i-10 w. Hotel El Paso
Holiday Inn El Paso-Sunland And i-10 w.
El Paso Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing