We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time and Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
Ranked #17 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We came to El Paso for the Sun Bowl. My 12 year old son and I stayed here for 3 nights and I picked this location for the best price and closeness to the stadium. had conversations with management before my arrival and it was everything promised. Room was great with flat screen TV comfortable beds and we had a view of the pool. Staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast was good as well. there is a family entertainment center within walking distance of hotel. They have video games and go karts and a batting cage. My first trip to El Paso was awesome and if I return this is the hotel I would stay at again. Thank you Robin and staff for making us feel like family!

Room Tip: Building 2 overlooks the pool.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbruin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for taking time to let us know how much you enjoyed your past stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments and I will make sure to share with the entire team. Please let me know if I can ever be of any assistance with future reservations.

Sincerely,

Robin Pence - GM
pencer@gfhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

I stayed one night, and my parents stayed two. Fiona checked us in, we forgot to put a request for a crib, so she took care of it right away. In fact, she made it to the room even faster than us! Breakfast was AWESOME!! Loved the omelet station! And un Sundays they have MENUDO, yum!

We forgot my kid's luggage and when I called, Rosio, the housekeeping mgr was efficient on getting me the paperwork they needed so they could send it back to me! Plus, my parents said she was great with them and their room was super clean!

Fiona called me to follow up on my luggage and made sure I got the least expensive shipping method and confirmed how much I was going to get charged for it (20 pucks is nothing).

We also used their shuttle service to go to Sam's club, and the lady that took us was efficient and curtious. I can't remember her name, but she was pregnant.

Overall, my family and I LOVED this property, not only for the cleanliness and comfort, but for the superior service we received.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torreonera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

5 Star review! Thank you so very much. We have a great team here that always tries to provide the best expereince possible to every guest. Your comments and rating are very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Robin Pence - GM
pencer@gfhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We were driving through and just minutes before reaching El Paso we called to see if they had a double room. They said they had one at $104. When we checked in the Manager said ii was not $104 but $115. It was late and we were tired so we took it. We also prepaid for a full breakfast. The next morning when I presented the waitress the prepaid coupon she brought us coffee and juice and told us to help ourselves at the breakfast buffet. As we were leaving, to our surprise, the Manager presented us a bill for the orange juice. When I complained he maintained that the juice served is not part of the full breakfast. Really !!!!
I thought that was a sneaky way to nickle & dime a customer. First with the room rate and then at breakfast. Holiday Inns are not what they used to be. If you decide to stay there be on the look out for the Manager to nickle and dime your charges in new and innovative ways.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank choppersim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear n2bn2b,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We came in after a long drive across Texas. Very happy with a nice room, new mattresses, nice pillows. Room must have been redone in last year or so. Desk clerk very nice. You will not do better under $100.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dufus1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank yoiu very much for letting us know about your past stay. We value your business and look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,

Robin Pence - GM
pencer@gfhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located very close to shopping, a nice selection of restaurants, and easy access to Interstate 10. The unique aspect of this Holiday Inn is that the rooms are located in separate two story buildings. My room was 8207 and was a standard room with a king sized bed. Due to the closeness to I-10, I noticed some traffic noise, so look into rooms in buildings closer to the lobby. The hotel offers a shuttle service with transportation within 7 miles so take advantage of this great service.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel - Holiday Inn El Paso Sunland Park and the shuttle service that we offer. Thank you so much for staying w\ith us and please let me know if I can ever be of any assistance with future reservations.

Sincerely,

Robin Pence - GM
pencer@gfhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Close to a shopping and restaurants. The manager's reception at night is nice and the staff in the bar is very friendly. I might not be there for several months and the bartender, Jorge, will remember you. He is as much a part of what makes this hotel great as anything else. The rooms are entered from the outside which normally bothers me as a female traveling alone but, I always feel safe staying here. I would recommend requesting a ground floor room so you don't have to climb stairs or search for the elevator. There isn't a free breakfast but, the buffet is good and so is the restaurant. I recommend it to all of my co-workers that are traveling to the area.

Room Tip: Request a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 520lynr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for your kind and honest review of the Holiday Inn El Paso Sunland Park. Jorge our main Bartender has been with us over 22 years and our guests love him and he is truely a values assest to our hotel. We are very fortunate to have a team with many years of experience and I am happy to hear that you were able to experience their service during your stay. We are lookinf forward to having you and your associates stay with us in the near future. Please let me know if I can ever assist. Thank you again!

Sincerely,

Robin Pence - GM
pencer@gfhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

New place right at I-10, close to Sunland Park Mall.
Staff is friendly and competent. Rooms and common areas were clean and well maintained.
The AC was too noisy for my taste.
The breakfast buffet is excellent with a cook making eggs to your liking. But my big personal negative experience is what I call the "orange juice scam": When being setaed for BF your waiter asks "Orange juice? Coffee?". They do not mention that orange juice is not included in the BF buffet price ($11.85). It adds a hefty $3.85 to your BF bill. This is bad business conduct!

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the center of the compound (esp. blocks 4 & 2). The outer laying rooms suf...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cholth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and your past stay. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and all of the other services we offer. I have made note of your comments concerning the orange juice and the additional costs - and will review this with our F&B team at their next employee meeting. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Robin Pence - GM
pencer@gfhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
9.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
9.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park

Address: 900 Sunland Park Drive, El Paso, TX 79922-1324 (Formerly Holiday Inn El Paso-Sunland Pk Dr & I-10 W)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in El Paso
#8 Family Hotel in El Paso
#10 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
Price Range: £68 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only full-service hotel located in El Paso's west side. Minutes away from El Paso International Airport, Fort Bliss, The University of Texas at El Paso, and tons of shopping. Free breakfast is always included with your stay as well as 24-hour shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Paso Sunland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn El Paso-Sunland And i-10 w.
Holiday Inn El Paso-Sunland & i-10 w. Hotel El Paso
El Paso Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing