We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #37 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Michigan City, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will be back!”
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I was on a business trip, second time in El Paso, second time in this hotel. Due to unexpected issues at work, I had to extend my stay more than it was originally planned. What a blessing! Being a PC Member I got lots of perks, more than you can usually expect. Starting with an upgrade, full breakfast buffet, drinks, access to VIP lounge, and above anything - friendly and helpful staff! I was recommended places to go and things to do, so even my free time turned out to be a very enriching and unforgettable experience. Room was clean, with the new bedding, new carpet and wonderful warm colors on the walls, big screen TV and choice of soft or firm pillows. I felt really special and valued as a customer while staying at the property. I felt safe, as all the rooms have indoor entrance. Will definitely return to this property, even for a short vacation. Thank you all for taking such a good care of me, again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard, very nice view and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha G, Manager at Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Dear Melanie 696, thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the perks of being a Priority Club Member. We pride ourselves in having a wonderful staff! We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to El Paso.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    79
    42
    43
    40
See reviews for
95
62
30
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We came to El Paso to visit our son who is stationed at Ft. Bliss. From the time of check in to check out our experience was awesome. Front desk staff was very helpful in guiding us in the right direction to the military post as well as local shopping and dining. Our room was clean and comfortable. We were able to enjoy some adult beverages at the lobby bar in the evening with live entertainment. All the staff were exceptional, especially the front desk. I would highly reccomend this hotel. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha G, Manager at Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear Sara F, thank you so much for your review. Our hotel strives to make our guests feel at home while they are on our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy the entertainment that our hotel provides. Our hotel thanks you and your son for serving our country and we wish you both a safe return home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We recently had a baby shower for my sister in one of their banquet rooms and I must say, I was very pleased with the service we received. It is so hard, if not impossible, to find places that know the meaning of excellent customer service anymore. I was very happy to see that the staff was so attentive and checked in with us every so often to make sure we didn't need anything else. The front desk staff was also very curteous. Overall an awesome experience. Will definitely be booking my next event here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha G, Manager at Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Dear Judith C, thank you so much for your recent review regarding your experience with the Holiday Inn Airport. We are extremely happy that you experience was an "awesome" one. Providing excellent customer service is our number one priority and comments from guests such as yourself are what help us to continue to provide good service. We sincerely hope that your family and the new baby are goind fine. Please come and see us when you are ready to plan your next event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I recently had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for a family reunion. We picked this hotel because of its indoor/outdoor pool. We were not disappointed. The rooms were great, the staff was wonderful and the location was perfect. My whole family enjoyed their stay and we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha G, Manager at Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear Matz, thank you so much for your recent review. We are happy that your family enjoyed their stay and we sincerely hope that the family reunion was memorable. We are happy that you will stay with us again on your return trip to El Paso.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Family relocating from California to Dallas Texas we had driven all night and as we stopped in El Paso we were tired and hungry so we decide to stay at the Holiday Inn Airport, which was the right choice by far. Our check in was quick, smooth with plenty of smiles. Our room was great, comfortable beds to say the least, which made us feel like we were home. The Holiday Inn restaruant was highly recomended by the staff which we decided to visit and enjoy some lunch, the food was good and service was great. We like the fact that there was an indoor/outdoor pool "Our Kids had a Ball" . Our one day stay as we drove through El Paso ended up being a 2 day stay. We would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family. The staff was friendly and very helpful through out our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eduardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha G, Manager at Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear Eduardo, thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to relax for a couple of days before continuing on to Dallas. Our pool is unique and we are pleased that your kids enjoyed themselves. We sincerely hope that you will stay with us again should you ever pass through here again. Good luck in your new home in Dallas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I am surprised that there are some bad reviews here. We stayed 2 nights for a 50th High School Reunion and found it to be a really nice place to stay. The bar in the main room is a great gathering place with friendly service. The ballroom used for our dinner/dance was nice and spacious. Also the buffet that was provided by the Sol restaurant on-site had delicious food. Now...about the room, we had room #130, which had it's good points and bad points. The good - a clean spacious room, close to the lobby with a king bed and flat screen tv. Also, it had very good high speed internet reception. The bad - because this is a room that is inside, there are no outdoor windows, so we had a noisy fan beside the bathroom. It took some getting used to, but since we were enjoying the reunion at the same hotel, we didn't complain. If we stay another time, we would probably not want this specific room, but one similar that is not in the corner near any noisy equipment.

Room Tip: Room #130 is a corner room next to a continuous fan. It is, however, very convenient to the restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aandmrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha G, Manager at Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear Aandmrun, thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that your 50th high school reunion was a success. Thank you so much for pointing out the fan in the bathroom - this gives us the opportunity to ensure that it gets taken care of. We sincerely hope that you stay with us again should you ever have a need for a hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Hi, This is my second stay at this Holiday Inn.
I had a very good experience. The staff was friendly and ready to help.

From check in to check out, there was no issue.

Infact, since I checked in late in the evening, the staff was more than nice in letting me have a late check out (that's not the case in most hotels).

All in all, it was a nice 3 days stay...and would only stay here in my next business stop over in El Paso.

Cheers!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank setul1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha G, Manager at Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear Setul1979, thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. We are pleased that you had a good experience at our hotel and that our staff was accomodating to your needs. We pride ourselves in having great employees and we are happy that you experienced it first hand. We sincerely hope that you will stay with us on your next visit to El Paso!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham EL Paso Airport
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 6655 Gateway Boulevard W, El Paso, TX 79925 (Formerly Holiday Inn El Paso-Airport I-10)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an ideal location and superior guest services, the brand new Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center is a prime choice for business and leisure travelers. The Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center offers everything you need for a pleasant stay from on-site dining to free Wi-Fi Internet access. When looking for El Paso hotels, location is important and we offer guests easy access to I-10 which will take you to many of the city's best attractions like the El Paso Zoo, Cielo Vista Mall, and Ft. Bliss. In addition, families enjoy their days swimming in our indoor/outdoor heated pool. Those traveling on business enjoy staying at the brand new Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center as we offer premium business services including six meeting rooms, on-site catering, and a well-equipped Business Center. Plus our hotel is close to the El Paso International Airport and Fort Bliss as well as major companies, schools and venues such as Raytheon, Western Refining, General Dynamics, Justin Boots, Texas Tech, El Paso Children's Hospital, El Paso Convention Center and the El Paso County Coliseum. During your stay guests are invited to enjoy all of the Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center amenities including the state-of-the-art fitness center and our beautiful courtyard. Dine at our delicious international restaurant Mirai Grill or dance the night away in one of the most popular venues for entertainment in El Paso, Teddy's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn El Paso-Airport i-10 Hotel El Paso
El Paso Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing