We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #36 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We needed a hotel for a restful sleep after an 800 mile drive. This one was the only one available without driving too far of course. It was very expensive, but we had no other option. Also, all they had was a suite. It sleeps 6, with 2 double beds and a pull out couch. The doubles were squeaking. The doorknob in the bathroom came off, and the shower was in need of some recaulking. The breakfast was included, they had fresh fruit, cereals, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, and yogurt, etc. I probably would find a cheaper hotel next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank herzilein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    75
    41
    38
    36
See reviews for
84
59
29
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Artesia, New Mexico
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Cons of this place out weigh the Pros by far.
Pros: clean, indoor/outdoor pool, lobby bar,
Other: in the middle of renovations
Cons: There is a very popular night club in the hotel. This was bad because there absolutely no parking. And other guests and bar patrons where circling the parking lot looking for spaces and just walking around in the parking lot. We told the front desk and they told us to park in handy cap. Finally after arguing with the front desk staff that we were not going to do that they gave us a refund. Just not worth the trouble NOT A FAMILY HOTEL.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katie1898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tasha l, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear katie1898,
I want to apologize for your experience you had during your attempted stay with us. We are undergoing extensive renovation to better our hotel for our guests. Please allow us another opportunity to make it up to you. There are many rooms though out our hotel that are not affected by the noise of our night club. Please call our hotel directly for your future reservation. Sincerely,
Tlockwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is one of their older properties and I think is being converted to look more like a hotel. The room was nice (although it had a slight musty smell every time we walked in) and it was clean.

The main reason that we stayed here as opposed to one of the newer hotels nearby is because it is pet friendly. The outside courtyard was great for our dog, but be warned that it looks nothing like it does in the pictures. The beautiful lush "grass" that you see in the photos is actually turf grass. I don't know if this is for the animals or because it's harder to keep grass that pretty here, but I was really disappointed when I walked outside. There are also two random sand pits that are out there. I'm not sure what those are for, but they aren't very attractive.

Overall, if I had a pet with me, I would return to this hotel, otherwise I would stay at one of the newer hotels nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seb02a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tasha l, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear seb02a,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value your feedback and take it very seriously. I will be sure to let our housekeeping staff know their performance was to you expectations. We look forward to your future visit.
Tlockwoood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

This is one of the older Holiday Inn properties, but still well kept. The room was clean and cooled well and quiet. Staff was great. Hotel Internet was a struggle and would not stay connected to VPN, but that may have been an isolated issue.

I would recommend this site to others.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stop_At_Red_Lights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tasha l, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Stop_AT_Red_Lights,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with and look forward to accommodating you in the future.
Tlockwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
245 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed here recently for two nights on a business trip. This hotel is laid out in a complex manner. Corridors twist around and it is difficult to find the most convenient stairs to get to the part of the hotel where a specific room is located. The room was average size or better, but with limited lighting. Everything was clean and in good working order. I had breakfast in the restaurant - decent buffet for a reasonable price. There is an indoor-outdoor pool - medium sized.

The location is very convenient to the airport.

There are plenty of other mid-range hotels that are newer in the immediate area.

Room Tip: Take a map of the complex with you when setting out to find your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toomuchtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear toomuchtravel,

Thank you for your recent stay and for leaving us a feedback. We are delighted to know you liked the cleanliness and convenient location of our hotel. While we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities, it seems that we failed to do so with regard to room lighting and accessibility. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings you may have experienced. As a valued guest, please be assured that all feedback will be acted upon as we rely on you to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The location is very good, and we stayed here because we know we will get a good experience at a Holiday Inn.

The rooms were a bit dingy--it's clear that they fixed up a motel to make a hotel, and there was a faint musty smell to the room.

The food was delicious from the restaurant. The breakfast service needs to be improved. They said to leave a voicemail with your order and time, but when we called in the morning, they had not checked the voicemail. We were upset because we needed to get on the road.

The manager was nice enough to take care of the situation, so that was a nice gesture.

I would stay there again, but I'd ask for a better room and I would ask that they have a better system for breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on a floor that isn't the first, and isn't an interior room. You might have a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cubanoscubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tasha l, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to do a review. Please give us another opportunity to make up for your experience with your room and breakfast your last stay. We take your comments seriousl;y and will be sure to address each department.
TLockwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great Stay, employee's was very friendly and helpful. location of Hotel was great also. Restaurant "SOL" Mexican Cuisine Restaurant served a wonderful breakfast and delicious dinner. the room was very clean and plenty of towels. the parking was good also

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stanley n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tasha l, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to do a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.
T Lockwood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites I-10 Airport
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites El Paso Airport Area
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn El Paso-Airport
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 6655 Gateway Boulevard W, El Paso, TX 79925 (Formerly Holiday Inn El Paso-Airport I-10)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an ideal location and superior guest services, the brand new BEST WESTERN PLUS El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center is a prime choice for business and leisure travelers. The BEST WESTERN PLUS El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center offers everything you need for a pleasant stay from on-site dining to free Wi-Fi Internet access. When looking for El Paso hotels, location is important and we offer guests easy access to I-10 which will take you to many of the city's best attractions like the El Paso Zoo, Cielo Vista Mall, and Ft. Bliss. In addition, families enjoy their days swimming in our indoor/outdoor heated pool. Those traveling on business enjoy staying at the brand new BEST WESTERN PLUS El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center as we offer premium business services including six meeting rooms, on-site catering, and a well-equipped Business Center. Plus our hotel is close to the El Paso International Airport and Fort Bliss as well as major companies, schools and venues such as Raytheon, Western Refining, General Dynamics, Justin Boots, Texas Tech, El Paso Children's Hospital, El Paso Convention Center and the El Paso County Coliseum. During your stay guests are invited to enjoy all of the BEST WESTERN PLUS El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center amenities including the state-of-the-art fitness center and our beautiful courtyard. Dine at our delicious international restaurant Mirai Grill or dance the night away in one of the most popular venues for entertainment in El Paso, Teddy's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS El Paso Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn El Paso-Airport i-10 Hotel El Paso
El Paso Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing