We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
Ranked #45 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
A TripAdvisor Member
“Value Stay”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This is an older property, so it comes with challenges! There are not enough plugs for charging devices. The location on the east side, right off I-10, next to a Dennys is a big plus. It was reasonably clean-hair left on the shower wall and stained carpet, the bed was very comfortable, the old fashioned "motel type" a.c. worked but is a little loud, which helps as white noise. The staff is very nice, and i saw security walking the complex at night. Hey you get what you pay for and at around $50, you can't beat it! I stay there every time I'm in El Paso

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    62
    53
    23
    22
See reviews for
95
47
28
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Grat place to stay very pet friendly very nice staff very clean rooms very comfortable beds and everything works great you'll just need more cable TV for the channel is Gina town for the TV or cable except for us to add please get school sex that's me to be done other all overall it was a very nice place to say and very wonderful not having to pay for your pad or vice versa I was in a very very wonderful place

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kelli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontana
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We booked four rooms for our family members, and we enjoyed our stay as always. We especially like to book the suites for ourselves, so that my husband and I can watch different shows or use the internet without disturbing the other. Thanks, La Quinta!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Adolfo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The room was clean & cheap, staff were nice (with exception of a couple front desk clerks who were a little snippy & charged me 2 nights by accident instead of 1, and my room didn't have a fridge), everything else was perfect! And theres free breakfast w/ waffles and more. Definitely will stay here again when I go back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This hotel, which is on the frontage road of I !0 is dated and worn and in need of a makeover. The outdoor pool was far from inviting although the weather when we were there was not swimming pool weather. As other reviewers suggest, the room itself was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was a step above the normal La Quinta offerings. The neighborhood did not look the best and we would not suggest walking to nearby restaurants (there is a Denny's in front of the property). The hotel did have a night security guard on the premises. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful but I am not sure that I would ever return to this property until a makeover is completed. There are several more inviting LaQuintas just down the road. However I do believe that the rates at this hotel are less that the other LaQuintas in El Paso and therefore from a value perspective, this hotel would be fine for an overnight stay that will last only a few hours.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fltraveler32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Airport East
Quality Inn Airport East
#57 of 81 in El Paso
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
Red Roof Inn El Paso East
#38 of 81 in El Paso
229 reviews
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso - Airport
15.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso West Bartlett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland

Property: La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
Address: 11033 Gateway Blvd W, El Paso, TX 79935-5003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in El Paso
#23 Business Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn El Paso Lomaland Hotel El Paso
La Quinta El Paso
El Paso La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing