We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent place when travelling with PETS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn El Paso - Airport
Ranked #53 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
El Paso, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A decent place when travelling with PETS”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here upon PCSing to Ft. Bliss. It was great because they DO NOT charge for pets but they do have a maximum of 2 pets per room. Unfortunately this location is only feet away from a service road, and there is not much area to take the doggies to the bathroom. Also, for PCSing, we came with a very large 22ft Penske Truck and there is barely any room for parking! Yikes! We parked our truck with tow behind trailer along the curb next to the service road.

FYI: Not much grass anywhere in El Paso for the dogs. Mine are used to grass but upon arriving at the La Quinta it was nothing but sand and rocks.

Also, it is a great location if you are interested in shopping and/or restaurants. Only minutes away from the Cielo Vista Mall and many restaurants including IHOP, Olive Garden, Starbucks, McDonald's and many more......

Room Tip: Try to pick a room away from the service road when you have pets! A lot of noisy traffic!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leann27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    56
    54
    36
    24
See reviews for
76
32
25
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2011

When I was in High School in the 70s, this is the La Quinta our band director would book us here because it was close to everything while there for a football game. Since then, I've stayed here about 5 times after graduation. The Inn is old but La Quinta has maintained the property very well. We were about 1 hr. early for check in and they accommodated us within 20 min. of our arrival. I always request first floor b/c we travel w/two small dogs and La Quinta does not discriminate against pets nor do they charge fees. They have very minimal grass for walking the dogs but the Embassy Suites next door has a whole lot near their front entrance so we were not inconvenienced in that regard. Our room faced South towards the nearby church which was away from the I-10 traffic noise. When we opened the door to our room, I immediately noticed that there was about an 1/8" gap around the door which let in sunlight and drafts. Since we were only there to sleep, we went to the nearby Walgreen's and bought a roll of duct tape and sealed around the frame and jam for the night--no problem and we didn't have to ask to be moved to another room. By far, our stay there was wonderful. Judy, the property manager and Jennifer, were friendly and professional. The breakfast, as usual, was filling. We wouldn't hesitate to book another stay at this La Quinta in the future.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jov255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2010

when making my reservation was told they had 2 queen beds and that the pool was heated and working. The beds were doubles and the pool was freezing! no microwave or fridge in room, when I spoke to the front desk they offered to switch rooms for us. I asked if changing rooms would fix any of these issues and was told no. Was told they would check for a room that had micro and fridge available and they would call me back. 45 mins later I called the front desk back and was told "well there arent any rooms like that available in your area" When I stated that I was very disappointed with customer service and would not be staying at this hotel again staff responded with "thats fine"
When checking out in the am I again relayed these issues to the front desk. At that time I was told that they turn the heat up on the pool on request. Jessica was the morning staff and she did apologize for the misinformation I was given.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kat3cng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Great central location. Was planning on staying 2 nights. The first evening I noticed the water was not hot-notified the front desk who sent someone to check it out. I was told that he would "look at the boiler" but I might have to change rooms. I tied the water again before bed and it felt hot. The next morning the water was warm enough to shower but ran out just as I was finishing. I once again reported it to the front desk. The woman working the desk told me it was probably just because it was morning and everyone was showering! Got back late that night and discovered I STILL had no hot water. At that point I asked for another room and was told they didn't have any but the clerk thought the other LQ down the road had rooms available. He didn't even offer to call and ask them to hold a room until I insisted. On the plus side the manager did contact me and return my money. I would not stay here again until some serious updating has been done.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianemceElPaso_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2010

We had eight rooms--3 in the smoking section and 5 in the non smoking. All rooms looked pretty identical except some had refrigerators.
The rooms were decent; showers were great but tub didn't drain too good.
Pool was wonderful.
Breakfast was basic continental style.
Denny's is next door so we had our breakfast there.
Location is excellent. So easy to get anywhere in El Paso since you are right off I-10
Staff at hotel were pleasant and helpful
I would stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exbronx46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
txtraveler46
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2010

I have stayed at this location several times before with acceptable rooms. NO LONGER! Checked in and received room 105. A/C blowing tipid air. Moved to room 104 with same results. Manager said they would check it out the next day. Checked out and went down the street to Quality Inn. BTW when I checked in the young woman on the desk treated me like was a criminal. She acted like she was doing me a favor by letting me stay there. The guy at Quality Inn acted like I was his long lost friend returning for a visit.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txtraveler46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloudcroft, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2010

We arrived early after seeing some sights of El Paso. The front desk would not honor the $ amount we were quoted (after numerous requests) so we ended up spending $65.00 for an upstairs room on the interstate. The vehicle noise was very loud, not to mention the plane and helicopter noise. There was a short in a light so even with the switch off, we had our very own strobe beacon. The front desk clerk then advised that they did not have a manager for this hotel when I went to complain the following morning. The room was old but fairly clean, overall it was a terrible experience.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewMexicoGrammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton El Paso Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn El Paso - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn El Paso - Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn El Paso - Airport
Address: 6140 Gateway Blvd E, El Paso, TX 79905-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn El Paso - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn El Paso - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Airport Hotel El Paso
La Quinta El Paso
La Quinta Airport
El Paso La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing