We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn El Paso - Airport
Ranked #50 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Newly renovated rooms are comfortable and spacious for this type motel. Breakfast ends at 9:00 which is early for us when on vacation. Great price and convenient to everything in the area. Just off I 10

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgiagrandma58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn El Paso - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Me and my family stayed for a weekend get-away and received a room with smoke smell. The issue is that a non-smoking room was reserved. The lobby clerk did try to improve by loaning a fragrance spray bottle, but the smell still lingered. The room and lobby decoration was very nice, other than the smoke odor incident, the hotel is good for a 1-2 night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Humberto O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel it's not worth the money or the location. Since we got there, there was something wrong. First the lobby smelled weird, then the front desk girl was not very polite. When we got to our room, the bathroom smelled like pee! And it was supposed to be clean! The beds were okay, but it was so hard to fall asleep because the a/c kept tuning on and off all night. The bathroom was just disgusting, so dirty and old! The smell was just awful.
The breakfast was horrible as well. They don't have enough space to all of their guests so of course it was very crowded. I think you can easily stay in a better hotel for the same price.
I'm definitely not going back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexx madrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This old style drive up to your door motel has been updated and looks great. clean with new liens makes this place a great quick stop. Not so much a long weekend stay place but great for a sleep and go. being that is right off of the interstate you can hear the hum of the highway. Not to bad though. Staff was really nice and helpful when we checked in really late.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katie1898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

LaQuinta proves once and for all time that you CAN have a pet friendly and clean environment! I love La Quinta! I have never had a bad experience at a LaQunita. I have seen large and small pets accommodated with no harm to the quality environment.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 207pearly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Nice staff, relatively clean but structurally, a NIGHTMARE! You hear every step and/or movement of the guests on the second floor. It's so loud, it sounds like the guest above could actually fall through the ceiling.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We Went to El Paso on my wife's birthday in May (a day trip and stayed one night). This hotel is just minutes away from the airport and was a nice place to stay (we felt very safe at this hotel). I really like staying at La Quinta hotels because of the comfortable beds! I love the nice king size pillow top bed....very nice!
This hotel was clean and the staff was nice, we arrived early and tried to checkin but the room we requested (with a king bed) was not yet ready. The front staff was great, they tried to offer us what was available (a double queen room) but since we arrived early we would just wait. The young man at the front desk (I don't remember his name) said they could have the room ready in about an hour. So, we decided to go walkabout around the town and returned a couple of hours later and our room was ready. Great job! The price was great for a 1 night stay in the middle of the week. If you have 4 or 5 star taste this place is not for you, but if your looking to stay a night or two and close to the airport.....this is your place.
Happy traveling everyone, hope this review helps.

Cheers!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BTrujillo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso Cielo Vista
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso East
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Paso East Lomaland
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - El Paso - Airport
0.7 mi away
The Soluna Hotel
The Soluna Hotel
#42 of 81 in El Paso
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn El Paso - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn El Paso - Airport

Address: 6140 Gateway Blvd E, El Paso, TX 79905-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range: £44 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn El Paso - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn El Paso - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Airport Hotel El Paso
La Quinta El Paso
La Quinta Airport
El Paso La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing