We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn El Paso West
Ranked #37 of 82 Hotels in El Paso
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    91
    63
    24
    20
See reviews for
103
60
30
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Just passing through town. The place was relatively easy to find, and in a clean, quiet, well-lit area (we arrived late at night).

Inside the room, we found it to be clean and spacious. One minor strike: my wife felt the room was ice-cold when we arrived, so she asked me to turn on the heat a little. When I did, a horrible smell of burnt dust came out, and the fire alarm went off. I turned it off, but the smell wafted in the room for a while. The fan itself was fine.

Another minor irritant was that the bathroom floor was cold, clammy and slippery, especially after a shower. And the bathtub / shower fittings were loose.

Still, we had a pretty good night's sleep. We didn't enjoy the breakfast because we were counting on there being a McDonald's nearby (there was!).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fortunado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

I hope La Quinta invest more in tis unit maintenance.

In the past I never experience maintenance problems, and I been guest for many years.

I understand the financial problems for enconomic recesion, but there is a point off no return y in relation with hotel instalations

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
221 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

This was an exceptionally clean and nice room for the price. We like to stay in this area on our way through Texas. The location is just great. Ere are good restaurants and a theater. Walmart is right across the street. It is a perfect location for us. The room was very nice and clean. I like the European style of having a coverlet wrapped in sheets so you know it is clean. Having a refrigerator and microwave was just above and beyond.

Room Tip: We were given a handicap room, which was large and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sun1967flower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
519 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Was very satisfied with the location, amenities, service, condition, pool, and breakfast provided by the hotel. There are a number of good restaurants in the immediate area as well as the availability of shopping. Would definitely recommend the hotel if you are interested in staying in the Upper Valley area.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the Interstate 10 side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helga H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites El Paso West Bartlett
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn El Paso West
Red Roof Inn El Paso West
#50 of 82 in El Paso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn El Paso West
Days Inn El Paso West
#47 of 82 in El Paso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites El Paso
SpringHill Suites El Paso
#30 of 82 in El Paso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Paso
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#60 of 82 in El Paso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn El Paso West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn El Paso West

Property: La Quinta Inn El Paso West
Address: 7550 Remcon Circle, El Paso, TX 79912-3513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn El Paso West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn El Paso West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn West Hotel El Paso
La Quinta El Paso
El Paso La Quinta
La Quinta West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing