We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
127
155
79
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
155
79
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungeclose to the airportfront deskbreakfast meatroom servicevillage innrooms are smallnice hotelminutes from the airportstayed here for one nightoatmealbusiness tripother hotelsolder hotelfort blissbusiness travelervery nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Pros: Location / Serving Staff
- Close to the Airport
- Close to Fort Bliss
- Close to food chains
- All of the room service attendants and maids I interacted with were extremely kind and polite

Cons: Everything else
- This is a very old Marriott (I'm talking about the fact that they still have pop-corn ceilings)
- It smelled musty
- The gym was below average: poor lighting, machines need servicing, more often then not the cleaning wipes were out.
- The lounge was small and the breakfast was horrible with minimal healthy options (there was no breakfast meat served, pork or turkey). I ended up ordering room service for breakfast due to the poor offerings in the lounge.
- Only one of the three elevators was working (slowly)
- The shower was either scalding hot or cold, it took about ten minutes for the water to warm up
- The front desk staff could hardly be bothered when lines at the elevator were spilling into the lobby, people were struggling with luggage, etc.
- Upgraded internet was poor

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chrissy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz P, Manager at El Paso Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of our property. Guest feedback is the best source we have to identify the areas needing improvement and we do appreciate all of your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel which is minutes from the airport has well trained staff and the stay was very good. The check and check out were effortless on their part while they did there best to make it a great stay. The bar and restaurant were great too.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank WorldTraveller1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz P, Manager at El Paso Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at our property. We love to hear from our guests! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

I stayed here for one night from 09-10APR2018 and had an excellent time. When I figured out that I needed to call the hotel for them to dispatch the shuttle to pick me up from the airport, it only took about five minutes for the van to get to the curb. Check in was a breeze and the front desk staff were exceptionally nice. The room was very clean and comfortable. Where this hotel really shined was the executive lounge. While not at the level of most international Marriott lounges, this was possibly the best I've been to in the United States. Their hours were generous...I think 5-10PM? It was a long time. And the food was quite enough for a tired traveler who didn't want to go find food, but just eat something and go to sleep. Breakfast there in the morning was what you would expect from a small executive lounge. Hotel was clean, comfortable, very close to the airport, easy to get in and out of, and all the staff I interacted with were fantastic. The shuttle back to the airport took 5 minutes and was super-easy. I would definitely stay here again next time I'm in El Paso and hopefully find another good rate there!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz P, Manager at El Paso Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for the excellent review of our property! We take great pride in our customer service and love hearing that we are doing things the Marriott way!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night before flying home. I was offered a bottle of water upon checking in and the staff answered my questions and were very helpful. The hostess in the concierge lounge was extremely pleasant and the food was very good. Parking was free and the airport was just a few minutes away.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank ABG41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz P, Manager at El Paso Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our property. We take great pride in the service that we provide to our guests.
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Slightly older Marriott near the airport. Everyone was very friendly, nice, helpful. Rooms are slightly small and the bathrooms are quite small, but everything is clean. Could use a little updating. Management was great. They have a bar and a restaurant down in the lobby which we spent a lot of time at. Food was excellent. Service and staff there were also friendly and helpful. Free airport shuttle. Also we were told that the shuttle will take you anywhere within 3 miles of the hotel but I did not confirm this.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bleesdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz P, Manager at El Paso Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you so much for posting this review of our property. It is always a pleasure to hear that our staff is delivering such great service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews