We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
Ranked #9 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Solid airport hotel”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

When I stay at hotels with "airport" in the name on business travel, I usually anticipate the worst. I have stayed at this location multiple times as well as a couple other hotels down the street, and actually prefer the Radisson even in a cost-agnostic analysis.

The staff is friendly, rooms are large and well maintained (with sleep number beds), and the hotel is incredibly quiet. This place feels like a ghost-town most days, especially if you get a room in the far-off back section of the hotel. The free breakfast is nothing to write home about, but it beats a stale continental breakfast any day of the week. Shuttle service to the airport runs at all odd hours and has never given me problems. Two complimentary drinks each evening at hotel bar happy hour and free wifi are both a nice perk.

Location isn't great for much except proximity to the airport; however, the bang for your buck is good. This hotel is substantially cheaper than the Marriott down the street.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank js4976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissoncrib, Manager at Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff and our rooms. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Sun City.
Sincerely,
Diane Del Real
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    192
    51
    24
    32
See reviews for
185
103
38
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Artesia, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed at the Radisson the night before an early flight. Front desk help was courteous and check in was easy. The room was decent with comfortable beds. A free cooked to order breakfast is included with the room was was good compared to most buffet style breakfasts that hotels offer. Menu is somewhat limited though. For an additional charge (I believe it was 18$) one can leave your car at the hotel for up to 10 days while you are traveling which is a better deal than the airport parking if you are going to be gone more than 3 days. The shuttle driver was nice and it was a 5 minute ride to the airport from the hotel. There is an Applebee's and Cattle Baron Restaurant within walking distance of the hotel also is one needs an easy dinner option. When we returned from our trip we used the courtesy phone in the terminal to get picked up. All in all a good place to stay if close access to the airport is needed. Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnandJean681985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissoncrib, Manager at Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your service from our front desk associates, our breakfast and our park and fly package. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Sun City.
Sincerely,
Diane Del Real
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We spent just one night here since we were flying in on a late flight to meet family the next day. When I called from the airport the shuttle was ready and waiting with a friendly personable driver who said they would take us anywhere within a couple miles if we wanted to go somewhere for dinner, but we found there was a convenient Applebees right next door. Our room was spacious and clean and the bed was VERY comfortable; just what we needed after a long flight. Even the pillows and duvet were down filled. And in the bathroom they had a lighted magnifying makeup mirror which was really handy in addition to the usual blowdryer.
Our room was on the first floor with a nice view out onto the courtyard where they have a nice covered seating area and next to that the pool area. They offer a free breakfast which you order from the menu instead of the standard buffet. My husband got the omlet and I ordered the breakfast burrito. Both good.
I would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyvan457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissoncrib, Manager at Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast, the shuttle and our rooms. We appreciate your recommendation as that is the highest honor we can receive from a guest. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Sun City.
Sincerely,
Diane Del Real
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The property is 30 yrs old plus according to Maintenance dept. First checked in with a pre paid room- was sent off to room 335 which I swear felt like was located in another county- super far away from entrance. Sewage odor was strong in hallways and the room's bathroom. Called down, they offered upgraded room. That's when maintenance came in and shared the "dirty little secret" that the city is at fault for the smell, really! Relocated to room 367- ok- nothing to rave about and the sewage odor was still present in bathroom. AIR CONDITIONER- Don't know about you, but a quiet night's sleep needed for work- the Air conditioner IS LOUD!! Poor experience and allergies aggravated by SEWAGE!!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms that are in the NEWER section of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissoncrib, Manager at Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. I apologize for any issues you encountered in your room. We are working with the city to tackle this specific issue and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations when your travels bring you back to El Paso.
Sincerely,
Diane Del Real
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This hotel was right outside the airport exit, convenient if you have an early flight. Breakfast was included and you order from a menu and the food was cooked to order. Nice change from the stale breakfast buffets I often see. Room was big with a spa tub (who is using those? yuk) but it looked clean and separate shower. Room smelled weird when you walked in but I guess you get used to it because once inside I never noticed again. They had sleep number beds and the bed and bedding was very clean and cozy. I slept well here which is always appreciated. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I would not take a room on the 1st floor where everyone passes in the morning to get breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flantastic-Four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissoncrib, Manager at Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and bedding. We are so glad you had a good night rest, we know how important that is to our travelers. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Sun City.
Sincerely,
Diane Del Real
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nm
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Had stayed at other Hotel near the airport and i am done hotel shopping. Free breakfast was NOT a buffet ,but order from a menu and very good service and food .When i needed the shuttle it was there waiting ,no waiting. Room was beautiful and very comfortable .Staff at the front desk was more than helpful and understanding when i ask to switch rooms. She gave me a free upgrade to a sleep number room ,but it was over looking the air condition and in a different building and a long walk. Went down to front desk explain the situationist and gave me another room room in main building with a view of the out door pool area. It was beautiful outside. Went in out door spa VERY nice {all so had in door pool 2} . Manger reception in the early evening nice. Only negative ,its a confusing lay out and if not in main building can be a very long walk to your room ,so if walking is an issues ask for main building. Would like to thank Myrna Sandual front desk for very thing she did to make my stay A+

Room Tip: ask for room in main building ,i had room 138 and i would ask for that room again. Location was grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blinders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissoncrib, Manager at Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast, the shuttle and our rooms. We are so glad when staff members surprise and delight guests, rest assured Myrna will be commended for taking care of you! Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Sun City.
Sincerely,
Diane Del Real
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The room was extremely clean. The linens were unworn. The sleep number bed is wonderful. The restaurant staff was very professional and friendly, however the food was not up to expectations. The rice was ice cold as if it had been refrigerated. The twice baked potato was also very cold. The free breakfast was acceptable but did not live up to the room. Would stay again, just not dine there.

Room Tip: Get a sleep number bed if possible,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenM201108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissoncrib, Manager at Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our room and our staff. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Sun City.
Sincerely,
Diane Del Real
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
0.2 mi away
Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo El Paso Downtown
6.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
Address: 1770 Airway Blvd, El Paso, TX 79925
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
#7 Business Hotel in El Paso
#11 Family Hotel in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson El Paso
El Paso Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing