We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Military discount is exceptional! Great value! This hotel is newly renovated and very aesthetically pleasing. Rooms and bathrooms are all well kept. Bathrooms are a bit small. Plenty of towels. The fitness center is small with few machines, but what can you expect?! Otherwise it was suitable. When we booked the room, we booked a king bed however upon entering our room after check-in we found two double beds. Come to find out, they had overbooked the king beds and my fiancé and I were stuck in the doubles. It was still a very nice room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Morgan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 733 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

To start off we went to the hotel to make reservations to make sure we got what we wanted but their system was down, we were told to use the phone to make our reservations. When we checked in the rooms where on the second floor and they had a king bed, we had asked they be near the indoor pool and have double beds. Management was nice enough to fix that issue. At the bar we were the only Mexican table in a bar full of Anglo Americans, and the only ones that had to ask for our drinks at the bar because the waiter did not come to our table but did go to every other table. We talked to management and they stated the would talk to the waiter about this we did stay to see what had happened about this issue. Even with all this we were looking forward to having a great stay and time at the indoor pool. Something that didn't quite happened, the hole reason we stayed at this hotel was because of the 24 hr. Indoor pool but after 10 the kids are banned from it. I asked an employee what was the reason for this and he stated that the indoor pool is considered an exercising facility and not for leisure, that people go in to do laps and it would be dangerous to have kids in there. I pointed out to he that alcohol is permited in the pool area, something he agreed with, then asked if having kids in the pool with the proper adult supervision was more dangerous than having intoxicated people in the pool? He answer that it is the hotel policy and he could not do anything about it. Well if this is the case the hotel should point this out in their website. The only reason why we wanted to stay at that hotel was the only thing we could not do and the main reason we will not be going back or recommend it to anyone with kids.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimenez_Nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel set the standards for comfort, cleaniness, and service. The hotel is located in a great area near the airport. The breakfast is to order, something you can't get at any other hotels in the area. The rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel was very clean and service was very good. We had two beds which we sleep number which I had no experience with and discovered one did not work. I reported it in the morning and before we returned it was fixed, it was comfortable once I found my number. This breakfast was very good, full service not breakfast bar and service was very good, lunch the same, dinner we couldn't get waited on so we walked down the street to a steak house, which was good. All of the staff were very friendly hotel was very quiet, and nice ambience

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 352francesm352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a great location if you need a place to stay near the airport. My main intent was to stay at a hotel that had a restaurant & bar, and I was pleasantly surprised that the food was so good - especially their salmon dish. I grew up in New England and was hesitant to order the salmon, but I was convinced by 2 staff members that it was excellent. I am glad I listened to them!

I must say that every staff member I came across was exceptionally warm and accommodating. Coming from New England, their kindness meant the world to me!
For Radisson CEO's - the staff at this hotel is exceptional and I would not hesitate to stay at the Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport while visiting again next summer!

Room Tip: I would suggest getting a room away from the outdoor pool. I stayed for 3 nights and during the wee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Power3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I loved the staff at this hotel. The free shuttle drive from the hotel and the shuttle driver were great! His positive attitude really impacted my stay in a positive manner. The food at the restaurant was also delicious! Try the chocolate cake- Yummy!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Anel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is very clean! I was traveling alone, but felt very safe in this hotel. The staff are very friendly, andwilling to help you. I was stressed out about getting to the airport. I had a very early flight, I was going to walk to the airport but I was told since it was still dark that it may not be safe. I decided to use the shuttle service which I was reluctant, however, the gentleman was waiting and ready to take me. It runs 24/7 and they are ready to take you!!! I will stay there again and I recommend this hotel to all my friends and family!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radissoncrib, Manager at Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff. Getting a recommendation is our highest honor and we truly appreciate you letting others know about us. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Sun City.
Sincerely,
Diane Del Real
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham El Paso Airport
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites El Paso-Airport
0.2 mi away
Wyndham EL Paso Airport Hotel and Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
0.2 mi away
El Paso Marriott
El Paso Marriott
#21 of 81 in El Paso
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport

Address: 1770 Airway Blvd, El Paso, TX 79925
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in El Paso
#7 Business Hotel in El Paso
#11 Family Hotel in El Paso
Price Range: £68 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Hotel El Paso Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson El Paso
El Paso Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing