We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Feel Like Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central
Ranked #32 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Phoenix
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Truly Feel Like Family”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This Holiday Inn Express is in the central downtown area of El Paso. It is very close to the beautiful city center where the theaters are located. My visit was in December, and there was a large park where each evening there were holiday singers, hot chocolate vendors, and their lighted Christmas tree. The proximity to shopping, entertainment and culture is one of the best things about this hotel.

And the great thing is not only is it close, but it is very well managed. The staff are EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. The hotel is well maintained for the age of the hotel you can tell that they really work to keep it looking great. The room was exactly what you would expect from Holiday Inn-- clean white sheets, in room coffee maker, internet that worked, soft fluffy towels, flat screen TV. All the ammenities you would want or need.

The breakfast they offer is very good. I especially liked the cinnamon rolls and the freshly cooked oatmeal that was available. There was a wonderful kitchen attendant who was very attentive-- she kept everything clean and really went out of her way to be friendly.

As a single female traveling alone for business, I always take safety and how secure I feel when traveling very seriously. The parking lot of this downtown hotel was very well lit, and well monitored. I never felt unsafe in this area, despite the downtown location. It is very close to the freeway, and allowed easy access to and from the hotel.

I will be staying there again for business in a few weeks and I look forward to this stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TALLGIRL7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    75
    36
    10
    9
See reviews for
35
34
33
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forest City, Iowa
Level Contributor
215 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The hotel is in downtown El Paso. The shuttle picked us up from the Amtrak station promptly. The room was clean and comfortable. One thing was that the toilet was hooked up to the hot water supply. So when you flushed the tank would fill with hot water. We were on the top floor of the hotel facing traffic and you could hear the traffic from our room. The person who checked us in was nice and the shuttle drivers were very nice. The evening desk clerk was not so friendly. I would stay here again. The elevators are slow.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room away from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
houstonguy2010,

Thank you for your recent stay, and providing feedback. We’re sorry you were not fully satisfied with the service received. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stay in Holiday Inns frequently on our travels, and never have we encountered a property like this one. We reserved and executive king room, which was roomy... but may also have been a handicapped room. That's the only reason I can think of that the light switch would be 2.5 feet off the floor and the shower heads would be about 5' high. We're rather tall (and not in need of handicapped room) so this was uncomfortable for us. That, coupled with the teenagers running up and down the hallways and playing catch at midnight, made our stay less than ideal. However, the room was clean, and the staff was friendly... Just wish they hadn't put us in a room we obviously weren't going to be comfortable in.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbr04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

I just stayed in this hotel for one night and its too far away from the airport. I was charged almost $20 dollars for the taxi from airport. I believe this this hotel has a shuttle bus service but the shuttle bus was parked in the hotel. Breakfast was okay and the hotel does not have any smoking rooms. Smokers beware!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Clean and comfortable with friendly, efficient service. Easy to get to off I-10. Downtown El Paso is kind of dumpy, but if you want a decent place to stay there, this is a good value. Loved the pancake machine at breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYCDave66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chihuahua
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central is a good hotel. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast as excellent for a continental breakfast. But the hotel looked rather old, and needed some remodeling in my opinion. Neither sould It be rated 3 stars.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugenio07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2011

I would not stay at this location. My daughters and I kinda stayed here. We walked into the room and I went to look for the yellow pages. So I opened the drawer and grabed the yellow pages and felt something slimy. I was an open condom. We stayed in the room for a total of 5min and left. We were refunded our money and given extra points on our Priority Club Card. I have stayed at alot of Holiday Inn's before and never encountered this.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eberling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
We have addressed this guest experience report with our staff as this is very much an isolated incident. Our guest feedback regarding our housekeeping services has always been very positive as seen in other reviews.

We are very sorry this incident took place and have put routines in place to prevent a similar incident from happeining again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo El Paso Downtown
0.4 mi away
Camino Real El Paso
Camino Real El Paso
#67 of 81 in El Paso
3.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Paso
0.1 mi away
Gardner Hotel
Gardner Hotel
#43 of 81 in El Paso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central

Property: Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central
Address: 409 E Missouri St, El Paso, TX 79901-1233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located in the Downtown area right off of Interstate 10. We are a non-smoking hotel with 110 rooms, 9 floors. We offer free deluxe american breakfast which includes: cheese omelets, bacon, sausage, biscuits w/ gravy, cinnamon rolls, muffins, juice, coffee, cereals, and much more. We offer free internet wireless throughout the hotel and in each room. We offer free shuttle service to and from the airport and surrounding areas. We have a gift shop, cardio room, business center, and an outdoor seasonal pool. We also offer free complimentary newspaper. We have a Manager's Reception every Wednesday night from 5:30pm - 7:00pm where you can enjoy our dinner buffet with wine, beer, soft drinks, and water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central Hotel El Paso
Holiday Inn El Paso
El Paso Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing