We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central
Ranked #32 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Service”
Reviewed 14 May 2008

I stayed at the Holiday Inn El Paso over the week for a business trip. This hotel is better than the average Holiday Inn Express. They have a driver that can take you to the border and pick you up, as well as take you to the airport. He was more than willing to help you anytime within reason (before 11). The hotel also had a good gym, which is hard to find nowadays in most Holiday Inn Expresses. Overall, a great hotel near the business district.

  • Liked — the hotel van
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bigbird090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    76
    40
    10
    9
See reviews for
38
38
33
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2008

I chose this Holiday Inn based on the prior reviews, mainly for its location. It is very easy to get to off the I-10 (exit 19b coming from the west and 19 from the east), and just as easy to get back on. No downtown driving necessary. There is a large parking lot in front of the hotel, with easy access from two streets.

However, it is within easy walking distance of everything in downtown El Paso, including walking over the border for the afternoon.

My room was excellent, comfortable in every way. The staff are very friendly, and I had no trouble with noise (I asked for a room not facing the highway - and the windows keep out street noise).

Restaurants nearby tend to close early, but the Camino Real Hotel restaurants and historic sky bar are opened late, and only a ten minute walk.

The buffet breakfast is available at 6:30, and is adequate (not great).

I was quite happy with this choice.

  • Liked — Location, location, location
  • Disliked — Nearby restuarants close early - but Camino Real is 10 minute walk.
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike-Wiesner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2007

This hotel is located in downtown right off the freeway, exit 19B, so it is very easy to get to. Hotel seems a little bit older, but I didn’t have any major issues. They have a complimentary breakfast with cheese omelets, sausage or bacon, and other basic items to choose from. I was on the 5th floor and wireless Internet always connected and the speed was fine. Free local and USA today newspapers downstairs and most of the desk staff were helpful. Bed was comfortable and had the various types of pillow firmness to choose from. They have a pool but was closed at this time. My only complaint was that the 2 days it was colder outside water in the shower did not get very hot, they did offer to move me to a different room to fix this. All in all was satisfied with my 2 week stay here.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank wolfeee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2007

This hotel is very quiet and clean.
The staff there was more than helpful and very kind.
I was there on business, but went across to Mexico for an afternoon.
The border is only 1.5 miles away.

I experienced no problems and would go back again.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Stop_At_Red_Lights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrenceville,ga
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
247 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2007

This hotel is wonderful! Every part of my stay was great....from the smile and snack at check in to the pleasant good bye.
I stayed 5 nights in hotels this past week and am VERY picky about rooms. As a business traveler, I like clean, quiet and convenient. This location was perfect for downtown business and a quick hop on the interstate for shopping and dinner. It is a 10 minute drive from the airport. They also have a shuttle and the drivers were so kind. There is also a guest laundry downstairs and the breakfast is quite good. Thanks for a pleasant stay!

  • Liked — attitude of staff
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank motherjanegoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2007

I stayed for one night at the Holiday Inn Express in April. I had some problems finding the hotel, despite it being right on I-10, but that was because I'd turned off early. The building is brightly coloured and easy to spot. I asked for a room which didn't face the interstate and I had no noise problems, The king room was very big and very clean and the staff were helpful, giving restaurant recommendations etc. The morning breakfast was the standard continental fare, but nice. I would stay here again if I was in El Paso.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Difficult to find...
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitten_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2007

Maybe the cleanest Holiday Inn Express I've stayed in. The staff bent over backwards to make the stay enjoyable. They called make sure everything was OK and then called back to make sure my problem had been handled. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in downtown El Paso.

  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fsrtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Paso hotels
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel El Paso Downtown/City Center
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn El Paso/University
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo El Paso Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gardner Hotel
Gardner Hotel
#46 of 81 in El Paso
49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Camino Real El Paso
Camino Real El Paso
#67 of 81 in El Paso
424 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn El Paso Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central

Property: Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central
Address: 409 E Missouri St, El Paso, TX 79901-1233
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > El Paso
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 81 Hotels in El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located in the Downtown area right off of Interstate 10. We are a non-smoking hotel with 110 rooms, 9 floors. We offer free deluxe american breakfast which includes: cheese omelets, bacon, sausage, biscuits w/ gravy, cinnamon rolls, muffins, juice, coffee, cereals, and much more. We offer free internet wireless throughout the hotel and in each room. We offer free shuttle service to and from the airport and surrounding areas. We have a gift shop, cardio room, business center, and an outdoor seasonal pool. We also offer free complimentary newspaper. We have a Manager's Reception every Wednesday night from 5:30pm - 7:00pm where you can enjoy our dinner buffet with wine, beer, soft drinks, and water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express El Paso - Central Hotel El Paso
Holiday Inn El Paso
El Paso Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing