We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Ventura
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I've been traveling to Ventura for pleasure and business for many, many years. I've always noticed the Pierpont Inn just off the freeway and it looked like a very elegant place to stay. This trip we decided to stay. While this is a historic property, little of the history is retained and the rooms are just average, not especially large or elegant and updated piecemeal. It was chilly the night we stayed there but our heater did not work. A call to the front desk proved worthless. The bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (738)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

676 - 682 of 738 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank BostonIrish11
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Tina O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

We're not fussy people and we love staying at historic spots like this, but we had such a creepy and unpleasant experience here. During our delicious dinner, where we were the only people in the place, we sat & chatted with some of the younger hotel staff members, who seemed really nice, & then we went to our room. A few hours later, we woke to the sound of people laughing outside our room. We peeked out & saw that the same staff members were partying in the next room, but we thought "just let it go" - we had ear plugs & it wasn't a big deal to us. But then things got ugly & we could clearly hear (thru the paper thin walls) the sound of people fighting. We called the front desk & could hear (thru those thin walls) that they were being told to be quiet. Well, they were for a little while until the group started literally yelling, laughing, and pounding the wall between our rooms. It would've been scary if it hadn't have been for the fact that this was a bunch of drunk young kids. The next morning, I tried to talk to the woman at the front about it but she blew me off by saying she hadn't booked that room. Seriously? This clearly is a really cool place with great history, but these crummy losers who they've hired are ruining it. Either hire adults or hire kids who have some decency. Even if the rooms are inexpensive, no one wants a sleepless night & major attitude.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank MagyarfromCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ventura hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
0.6 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 23 in Ventura
662 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 23 in Ventura
1,134 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ventura Harbor
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ventura Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn

Address: 550 San Jon Rd, Ventura, CA 93001-3745 (Formerly The Pierpont Inn & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Ventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ventura
Price Range: £85 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at the historic Pierpont Inn, a charming hotel with gorgeous landscaping and stunning ocean views. Our Ventura hotel encompasses decades of rich architecture featuring two 1925 English Tudor Revival cottages and a 1935 Spanish Revival Banquet Center, but also features modern amenities like free high-speed WiFi or an outdoor heated pool. The romantic coastal charm of the Pierpont Inn has made this hotel a favorite location for weddings and receptions, family reunions, corporate retreats and great overnight getaways for over 100 years. Enjoy the stunning ocean views while having a delicious breakfast, lunch, or dinner at Austen's, our on-site restaurant serving its famous NY strip steak alongside other classic American cuisine. The Pierpont Inn is located within walking distance of historic Downtown Ventura and the San Buenaventura Mission, located just 58 miles from Los Angeles, CA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pierpont Hotel Ventura
The Pierpont Inn And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing