We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Ventura Beach(Ventura)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Inn Of Ventura(Ventura)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ventura Beach Marriott(Ventura)(Great Value!)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crystal Lodge Motel(Ventura)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
271
245
156
71
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
245
156
71
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric propertycraftsman styleocean viewroad noiseventura piershort walk to the beachbed was very comfortablefridge and microwavechannel islandssanta barbaraevancottageweddingaustenfireplacejoshuaaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
715 - 720 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The room we had was very musty. No airconditioner. Only a nite table on one side of the bed. Poor reading light. No one answered the phone in the morning and we tried several times.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Vernon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Some hotels claim they are historical so as not to really do a proper and full uplift. This may be one of them. Having said that, this place is very retro...feels like a 50's hotel that was glamorous at one time.

It's still a nice place, but the road to it is a bit odd.

Overall it was a pleasant stay. Just use bigger pillows please...these half sized pillows are ultra uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Armond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

First off, in looking at wikepedia, the hotel has underwent some financial trouble since 2012, and are now in the process of bouncing back, so my feelings are that this place is only going to get better. It has a very interesting history. We had room 204 which is a king bed with a separate living area, and loved loved loved it~! Simple furnishings, extremely clean, Excellent bed, and the shampoos and lotion are bath and body works! Loved that! Felt very safe and secure, the grounds are immaculate, front desk was very nice and helpful. Maintenance man was extremely helpful too. I will definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a good priced, clean, place to stay. Again, we were in the west wing, cannot speak for the other rooms, but this one was great! Just a short walk to the beach too!!! Very pleased!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the updated rooms, as per previous comments. Again, I think its on its way to becoming a gem with the proper management!!!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandimia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is a paradox of a hotel, best exemplified by its view: The hotel directly overlooks the freeway (yuck!) and the Pacific Ocean just on the other side of that freeway (ah!!). You can't fully enjoy the view because of the zooming freeway traffic right in front of you, but you can't ignore that expansive view just beyond it.

The hotel itself is a bit like that: Part freeway and part paradise. Some parts of the rooms are really old and others brand new. It seems they are undergoing a renovation. I was quite OK staying there in the present condition but it could become a much nicer hotel. The upside potential is substantial. The beds appear to be new now, and quite comfortable.

Free parking, but almost no signage to tell you it is the Wyndham, while signs for the old name (Pierpont Inn) are still out front. I drove by a couple of times looking for my hotel before I decided to pull in and ask these folks if they could direct me to my hotel. Turns out it secretly was my hotel.

Biggest pet peeve: The hotel restaurant is not set up for room charges, claiming they are a separate entity. I had breakfast there. Parts were quite good but paired with room temperature toast that clearly had been prepared a bit far in advance of the meal.

Good and friendly staff.

Bottom line: Half the hotel is 5 stars and half is 2 stars. If you get the right price, it is a good value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motohigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews