We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected outstanding espresso”
Review of Palermo

Palermo
Ranked #33 of 431 Restaurants in Ventura
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Oakland, California
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Unexpected outstanding espresso”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Downtown Ventura - you wouldn't expect to find a place like this. Really good espresso drinks. And gelato.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjbong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    20
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Battle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Beautiful ice cream”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Their ice cream reminds me of the real Italian gelato I sampled in Florence and Rome. I especially enjoyed the chocolate varieties on offer. This is a quirky coffee house with comfortable old chairs and sofa seating. Great atmosphere and friendly staff.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I really loved the coffee here. Also, they have unique flavours for Gelato that are also very enjoyable.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Stunning coffee shop”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Dropped in yesterday on the recommendation of the hotel receptionist. Very quirky, lots to see, fabulous ice creams and wonderful coffee, and super selection of things to eat. We sat outside in the glorious sunshine and revelled in the atmosphere, definitely try the place if you are ever lucky enough to get to this wonderful little town.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nazareth9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ventura, ca
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in California”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

They offer moire than just pizza. All the food is terrific but the pizza is incredible good.

Everything is home made--nothing comes out of a can.

We eat there often.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JerryVentura_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Palermo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing